We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, very cosy and well equiped”
other travellers have booked this property
The georgian lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ...... Spacious living room .....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The georgian lounge
Spacious living room ......
Spacious living room .....
Free unrestricted parking outside the apartment
Your Georgian entrance
Safe enclosed garden for al fresco dining
Romantic double bedroom
Double bedroom with 2 singles in adjoining room
Lovely kitchen with granite worktops
This is the sofa bed
Tv from hidden cupboard
Bath's beautiful weir at Pulteney Bridge
Enjoy a stroll along the Kennet and Avon canal
The roof top Thermae Spa in the centre of Bath
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Valbonne, France
1 review
“Lovely apartment, very cosy and well equiped”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

2 beds in the small room linked with the parents room. Very well decorated and clean. Well equiped. Owner very nice. You can rent it without any doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyLin...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a little gem!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Having just returned from a 3 night break at this property with my husband and teenage daughter, I felt compelled to write a review as soon as possible. I have stayed in quite a number of self catering properties over the years and this flat is way up there with the best!
Sue, the owner, (who provided great communication prior to our stay)was called away on an emergency but we were warmly welcomed by Nancy who gave us all the necessary information we needed about the property and the surrounding area.
This totally delightful flat was SPOTLESS, with soft carpets, fresh crisp linen and cosy sofas. The bedrooms had such character with the vaulted ceiling and natty lighting. The beds were really comfortable and the bedrooms were dark enough to allow a lie in! There was more than adequate storage for clothing, shoes etc and plenty of hangers.
The kitchen had everything you might need and we were also left milk, fruit juice and biscuits. The dishwasher was a bonus and the fridge had a freezer compartment which could be useful if you're staying longer.
The bathroom was very clean with plenty of soft, fresh towels, liquid soap and toilet rolls. There was good lighting/mirror in the bathroom for make-up application and plenty of shelf space to put your toiletries. The ONLY negative was that there's no shower, just a hand-held attachment but with everything else so perfect, this would not be a deal breaker for me (even though I love a shower).
The cute little garden outside would be a great bonus at warmer times of the year but we didn't venture out there! Good views though!
The flat is in a house which is divided into 9 flats but, at no point, were we disturbed by people in the other flats - it was so peaceful. No traffic noise whatsoever even though it's near to a main road.
There are two ways to walk into town. The first morning we walked down the main road as we were going to Bath Aqua Glass (we made our own glass paperweights - great activity!) and we were there in 10 minutes (it was just another 5 minutes to Bath Abbey). The second day we went along the canal tow path which was a delightful walk which took us right to Great Pulteney Street. There's also a bus stop right outside if you have mobility problems.
There's a Londis right across the street from the flat, a Morrisons a five minute walk away and a Waitrose a 10 minute walk.
Well, what more can I say........I highly recommend this property and will be returning in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort/cleanliness/location
Liked least: shower attachment rather than a shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wangkolen...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Benefitted in Bath”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat in Grosvenor Place was just what we needed. Sue was very helpful from start to finish, responsive to our inquiries about booking and working with us to ensure that we were able to book. She personally welcomed us to the flat and made us feel at home, even making coffee. The flat was very comfortable and well appointed. There was ample literature about Bath in the flat, and Sue and her husband had also left clear instructions about the apartment, walking into town, the bus, nearby shops and restaurants in Larkhall Village. We enjoyed the scenic walk into the center of town along the canal (about 15 minutes). All in all, a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very pleasant and peaceful environment to spend a few days.
Liked least: The flat is not in the city center, but this did not inconvenience us. Just required more walking at the beginning and end of the day (which was pleasant)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeyho...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed and very comfortable Apartment in good location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A really excellent apartment, very quiet, clean and with the bonus of a lovely garden opening out from the living room area.

Kitchen was well appointed and very functional, and Sue even left us some milk and orange juice for our arrival. Having a washing machine and small line was a real bonus.

The apartment was very clean and well thought out. We were very pleased to have found this home away from home and very much enjoyed our stay in Bath. Thanks very much!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladywhokn...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were met by Sue who showed us around. Sue had left tea, coffee, milk, juice and biscuits which was a lovely touch. It is a lovely property and was perfect for our needs as a family with two small children. It was a twenty minute walk from the city centre and is also on several bus routes. The flat is finished to a very high standard with everything you need from a holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing