We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”
Review of The Old Red House

The Old Red House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Red House
Ranked #143 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Very friendly & efficient. The rooms were clean & the bed comfortable. Lovely cooked breakfast set us up for the day! Accomodating & helpful, private off-road parking around the back. It was easy to get a number of buses into the city (about a mile from the centre) and was just what we were looking for in a Bed & Breakfast. Both Theresa & Paul were extremely approachable and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. We shall definitely return here and I recommend this clean, comfortable B & B to others.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Overall, the B&B is ok. We stayed in the large room at the top of the stairs. It was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was recently remodeled and very nice and clean. Theresa was not very friendly or welcoming. Breakfast was not good at all. The walk into city centre is about 20 minutes and isn't particularly picturesque. If you just need somewhere to stay overnight it's fine, but there are plenty of other B&Bs in Bath that have more to offer.

Room Tip: Room at the top of the stairs overlooking the street is very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaq225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

This defiantly wasn't the best B&B we have been to, we felt that the woman was cold and unfriendly in the beginning, she did warm up by the end though. The house smelt like dog, sometimes we could smell it in our rooms which was unpleasant, also the fact that we had two people in our family allergic to dogs didn't help. The rooms were clean and a good size, bathrooms were nice although the showers weren't very good.
Breakfast was alright.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Larking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A lovely property within walking distance to town or near buses if you prefer. Friendly owners, good breakfast, room clean and comfortable and an excellent shower. Would recommend.
Parking on site or in the adjacent side road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockferry569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

For only one night as part of a longer trip, the Old Red House was a convenient and comfortable stopover.

It's a beautiful property, our rooms were very comfortable (especially room 2) and breakfast was plentiful and fairly flexible (for us vegetarians).

We walked into the City centre - partly via a park - and there are buses too.

The wifi was poor however. Don't promise much Internet access to your teenagers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CawfeeBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
4.8 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,218 reviews
9.5 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
159 reviews
5.6 km away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
2 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Red House

Address: 37 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Old Red House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing