We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harington's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$214
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
895
367
56
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
367
56
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven publoft apartmentcar parkone way systemcity hotelcentral locationno liftlovely little hotelsmall hoteltop floorthe main hotelroman bathsbrilliant location
Filter
Updating list...
1,147 - 1,152 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of February 2012. On arrival, we were helped upstairs with our baggage, and stayed in a lovely room overlooking the street. The location was excellent; right in the centre down a side street, with a pub opposite, and a cafe next door. The room, bed, bathroom, and shower were all excellent. The only complaint I have is the squeaky floors, and noise from outside on the street, but if you are a heavy sleeper, or bring ear plugs, this is easily taken care of. Breakfast was amazing! I would suggest the stack of pancakes with sliced bananas and maple syrup. There was also a bar too. For the price, location, and breakfast, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If coming to Bath in a car, I would ring the hotel prior to arriving to reserve a parking spot. They have allocated parking about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: I would suggest picking a room which does not overlook the street because it would be less noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlyliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nicely decorated room, tho quite basic. Bathroom was pleasant tho a little on the small side. Comfortable bed, very helpful staff and a delicious breakfast. Overall a very good experience and we intend to stay again on our regular stays in Bath.

Room Tip: presumably the rooms on the street might be noisy at the weekends tho mid-week our room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindyournose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Harington's Apartments are run by the people at Harington Hotel and you actually check in at the Hotel. We rented the Premier Apartment in June 2010. We loved, loved, loved it there. My fiance and I traveled to Bath and we splurged for the apartment. It has everything that you may need and if you travel with a large family this place would be an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Get one of the apartments if you want to experience Bath like a local or have a large party.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltamedic1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights and our Room (Room 4) was a delight! It had a double bed and a single bed in, and was large enough that the single bedroom could be closed off if required. Very clean and comfortable, with carefully chosen decor. The shower was top quality and very powerful, again very clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and I agree about the breakfast reviews - there was a great choice and some quirky, original ideas. I had a gorgeous vegetarian breakfast for my first morning, and then the pancakes for the next morning; yummy!! Location is central so everywhere is close and the parking option is worth the money at £11 a day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 was spacious, but at front if you are bothered about street noise, especially as opposite a pub!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velvetminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Visited Harringtons for 2 nights in Feb. Reception were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay.We stayed in room 1 which was nice (no bath) but that was fine with us. Room 1 is right in the front of the property so I must admit to not having the greatest of sleep due to the Saturday night noise outside (might be a good idea to ask for a rear room in future). The Sunday night sleep quality was much better. As everyone has mentioned the breakfast is very good and will certainly keep you going til lunch. It was nice to have a drink in the bar at the end of the night, it was very quiet, no doubt due to the cold weather. Would happily stay here again if the rates were reasonable - many thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel as we found our room quite noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkleyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews