We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
912
375
57
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
375
57
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven publoft apartmentcar parkqueen streetcity hotelone way systemcentral locationno liftlovely little hoteltop floorsmall hotelthe main hotelroman baths
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This quirky little hotel with 13 bedrooms is tucked away on a little street, just off Quiet street in the very centre of Bath. Opposite a fantastic little Gin Bar and a 3 minute walk from the Bath Spa. Although they do have their own hot-tub you can book too. We decided it was a little cold for that but we had a great time (three girls celebrating a 40th). The young ladies on the reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and vey friendly. Breakfast was delicious and there were no problems at all with all three of us ordering our own variations of what was offered on the menu. The street was quiet for sleeping, but central for going out. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Our room had a double and single bed and a sower in the bathroom. I would recommend this property for any stay, but was particularly well suited for a girlie break.

They do offer permit parking in the most local car park on Charlottes Street but this is at a premium to what you would pay if you just go to the car park yourself. I guess the upside is at a busier time of year they are ensuring you have a space, although we found in January, there were plenty of parking spaces available and it wold have been easier not to have to return the permit back to the hotel afterwards and just pay at the car park in hindsight.

Room Tip: there are no lifts so if you need a room on the ground floor, ask for one.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Large Superior Queen-size room, these are ideal for 3-4 guests. Our parking permits for Charlotte Street car park, give you a guaranteed spot during your stay, granted car park spaces may not all be filled on some occasions. But it also gives you the freedom to come and please as much as you like during your stay, and you know always have a guaranteed spot.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Eve
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We as a family travelled to the beautiful city of Bath in early January, 2018 .
We found the hotel , accommodation and service truly charming . The staff were extremely helpful The hotel is ideally located ,
When we visit Bath again we would like to stay in Harington's hotel again and we would strongly recommend
Owen

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you ever so much for reviewing your stay with us this month, we hope to welcome you back again in not too distance future.
Kind Regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This boutique hotel is definitely tucked away, we had a bit of trouble finding it. Decorated to a high standard we had no complaints but I would say you are paying for the location over the space. The room was compact but clean and very pretty with a little en-suit. The breakfast was delicious and catered for all tastes. The only down side was the walk to the car park and we thought it was slightly over priced.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Being a listed townhouse in the city centre of Bath, means we can't get any bigger. But we do have larger rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel, or our sister company Dream Stays Bath offers a range of self-catering apartments. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here. Due to the anniversary we were given a bottle of fizz. Breakfast was very good. Evening meals were not available as there are many restaurants nearby. Very central situation. Timing was good as well as the Christmas Market was on that week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was limited and nearby at an extra charge. Only downside was noise from pub opposite front of hotel.

Room Tip: Get one away from front of hotel as very noisy from pub opposite. Couldn’t have windows open.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oldbloke_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear guest,

Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary again! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always recommend to our guests to pre-book our parking permits as they are limited. We are one of the only hotels in Bath to offer parking as an extra service for our guests.

The noise levels from the Raven are normally lower, but due to your stay being throughout the Christmas markets, Bath is a lot busier and so are the pubs. In the future, if you wish to join us again for another trip away you are welcome to request a room at the back of the hotel as these rooms are not facing the front street.

We wish you a very happy 2018!

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Perfect location and excellent friendly service, even posted my pyjamas back to me that I left there. The breakfast was lovely, looking forward to returning to try the hot tub next time. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, glad you received your PJ's back safe and sound. We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews