We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$140
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
903
371
56
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
371
56
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgin barcobbled streetcity padraven publoft apartmentcar parkone way systemcity hotelcentral locationno liftlovely little hotelsmall hoteltop floorthe main hotelroman bathscentral bath
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The Harrington City Hotel is situated in a lovely street very close to the city centre and opposite a specialist gin bar and a great pub The Raven. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us. They only serve breakfast (which was amazing and had something for everyone on the menu) but there is a bar that is open until midnight, which was really lovely as they provide board games for the guests. The room was very comfortable indeed. Our only small niggle was that the street outside our room (Queen Street) was quite noisy, but that shouldn't put you off staying.

Room Tip: Try and get a quiet one.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our City Centre location is ideal, as it means you have everything at the ends of your fingertips. We love our breakfasts too! There is something for everyone. We take pride in having the best quality and having locally sourced foods for our guests.

As we are based in the City Centre, there is sometimes some noise disturbance on the weekends. If this happens to you again, please alert a member of staff and we are more than happy to move on the people causing the noise. This is a rare indecent however due to the hotel being on a side street within the City.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in loft apartment. Absolutely first class. Stairs are steep but okay. Super location and beautifully decorated. Definitely recommend. Nespresso coffee and assortment of teas a nice touch also still and sparkling water

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank treens186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review! It is great to hear that you would recommend our Loft Central apartment. All of our apartments come with an assortment of tea, Nespresso coffee, and instant coffee.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My partner booked this for us as a valentines treat whilst on a trip to Bath and she couldn’t of picked a better place for us to stay.

Situated right in the city centre, 5 mins from the Roman baths and just a 9 min walk from Bath Spa railway station it couldn’t be better located.

The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful and showed us to our room which we really loved. A quirky, clean and very nicely decorated room. The bathroom is lovely and the bed was huge and so comfortable!

We also had an hour in the beautiful outdoor hot tub under the stars! Well worth adding on.

Breakfast was super nice too with a great selection to choose from. Smoked kippers are fully recommended! The young lady serving us was lovely and very welcoming.

All in all a really enjoyable stay and when we return in the summer we will be booking back into Haringtons.

I really hope the place goes from strength to strength as it’s genuinely a great place to stay with lovely staff.

Thanks a lot and see you soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Valentines Treat with us. Our City centre location is ideal, as it means everything is on your doorstep, and you have the freedom to come and go as much as you please.
I will pass on your feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Don't forget to stay in touch for any of our special offers!
Regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights at Harington’s. Staff was friendly and helpful with requests. The room was small but really nicely done and felt cosy. Very clean and well appointed. Appreciated the Nespresso machine and selection of teas. Location-wise very well situated in easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your feedback, so glad the team were helpful during your stay. Being a listed townhouse in the city centre, does mean all bedrooms are very unique and each one very individual. The owners Peter & Melissa regularly update them to stay in touch with all the latest mod cons. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We were upgraded to the loft apartment. What a fantastic place! Apartment was clean with everything we needed. Lovely complementary toiletries, still and sparking water and fresh milk provided. We had breakfast which was in a pleasantly decorated room with plenty to choose from. All staff we met were very friendly. We choose to buy the parking permit which worked well and was an easy walking distance from the hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we are next in Bath.

Room Tip: Loft apartment is amazing
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jadato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve C, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, so glad you enjoyed the free upgrade to our two bedroom apartment and all the little touches we provide. We very much look to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews