We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$139
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pulteney House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
1,350
166
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
166
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barwellington roomromantic roombeau roomchampagne roomhonor bargarden suitecoach housefour poster bedslipper bathhalf hour walkdaily specialsmolton brown toiletriescity centrevictoria parkroll top baththe lower ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We had all of the rooms booked for the weekend for my daughter's wedding on Saturday, and I can honestly say that it doesn't get much better than this for a Hotel. I'll just reiterate the previous reviews by saying that the location, views and rooms themselves are just a joy, but what enhances the visual experience is how good Kate and Miro are. Kate even becomes a mind reader at breakfast by seemingly knowing what you want before you order! They just cannot do enough to help and it looks like a theme if you read other reviews too.
Breakfast itself is a delight, with an array of cereals, fresh sliced fruits and special chef's dishes as well as your standard Full English, which again was delicious.
The honesty bar is a quirk, and a lovely touch and was in action quite a lot during our stay.
There's not a thing I would change in the Hotel, and that's really saying something given the amount I've stayed in over the years with business. All that's left to say is that we'll be returning in the future - how could we not?!!

Room Tip: Romantic room has beautiful views over the valley.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThemainDobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay, what a find! Excellent customer service from reception from start to finish. Really nice/helpful lady but sadly didn't catch her name. Literally couldn't do more for us, really helpful with things to do around the area and full of advice and assistance whenever we needed it. The hotel is beautiful, wonderfully elegant and well presented. The room was spacious with an excellent selection of items from the mini bar. The bed was comfortable and rooms immaculate. Breakfast was prompt and good with local produce and cooked fresh. Again the service was just impeccable. I almost didn't proceed with this shining review as I wanted to keep it a secret all for ourselves. Lovely hotel with tremendous views, would recommend highly. Perfect hotel, close to the city centre and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RacingCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Me and my fiancée have just returned from a four night stay here during which we got married in Bath! During this visit, we booked out the entire place and were treated like family throughout.

The location is not in the city centre, but really very close (a 5-10 min drive or a 30-min walk), and this allows for the truly stunning views from the sumptuous back garden.

The standards here are impeccable; the 1830 Georgain house, built by the Duke of Wellington just oozes class and refinement in every room and communal area.

Behind the gorgeous and tastefully decorated period rooms are all the modern amenities one could wish for.

Breakfast was delicious and crammed with choice and the luxury was second to none; but it is the staff and in particular the management team of Kate and Miro who made this such an unforgettable stay. We wanted for nothing thanks to them.

They even catered fully to our very specific dietary requirements (gluten-intolerant vegans!!) by providing a carton of almond milk in our room instead of cow's milk and on the morning after our wedding, outside our door was a gift-bag containing vegan chocolates, an Apsley House teddy bear, congratulations card and Molton Brown gift bag.

We will be returning on our anniversary!

If we could give this more than 5 stars we absolutely would!

Room Tip: All splendid, but Mornington was particularly special.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed here for an overnight in Bath with a friend while traveling. Stunning house, beautiful garden, and luxurious interiors. We booked the Garden Suite as it has a small room with single bed off the main bedroom. The room led directly to the garden, which has seating if you want to relax and enjoy. Bathroom is gorgeous, pillows were great. Perfect in every way. The walk into the main part of Bath was only 20-25 minutes- no problem at all- easy to find your way there. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Excellent small hotel, very good service with top quality breakfast service. Lovely mixture of old and modern. Rooms had all the required amenities, the only thing missing was an evening meal. On local bus routes but an easy walk into the city centre. Very attentive staff who were eager to please.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulJT1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews