We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great flat”
other travellers have booked this property
View from studio 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from studio 4
10 Lime Grove, a large, late Victoria semi in a sought out area. Kitchen and en-suite in studio 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View from studio 4
10 Lime Grove, a large, late Victoria semi in a sought out area.
Kitchen and en-suite in studio 4
Double shower enclosure in studio 4
Kitchen area in Studio 4. Fully equipped with microwave, kettle, toaster, cooker. Light and modern.
Bedroom area in Studio 4. Wake up to the fabulous views.
En-suite in Studio 4. The shower is a double enclosure with a touch of luxury.
Fold out bed settees and dining area in Studio 4. These make very comfortable single beds.
Studio 4. Ideal for couples or small families
TV and dining area in studio 4
Studio 4
Patio and garden area.
Our secluded and peaceful garden for all our guests to enjoy
The side garden leading to the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1retiredl...
Pickering
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, great flat”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is well situated for touring in Bath. It is a short walk into the train station, shopping, sites and the abbey. Longer, but good walk to the Royal Circle and and other locations. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby so we didn't eat in much except for our morning coffee/tea. The kitchen was very well outfitted with everything we could want.

We took a taxi to the flat from the station as this was our first trip to Bath. The taxi driver took us to the wrong lime grove. Apparently there is a lyme grove, a lime grove and also streets. Make sure you have the post code with you.

The studio is well furnished. My friend slept in the main bed, while I slept on one of the pull out chair/beds. This bed was extremely comfortable and is by far the most comfortable pull out I've slept in. No problems sleeping here. The bedding was all fresh and very comfortable. Well done.

The bathroom and shower were very good, and clean. The only problem was that the shower would occasionally go cold and wouldn't warm up. I notified the owner who replied immediately, and said she would get the plumber in. Sadly we left before this could be done.

The owner was very good and getting back to us with any questions and was very helpful. I would certainly stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and that pull out bed
Liked least: 30 odd steps to the top
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speedy4
wales
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely studio. Great location. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely, spotless studio with stunning views. Excellent location just 5 minute walk in to the centre. Teresa was very helpful and quick to respond.
We highly recommend this studio and look forward to returning.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convinence to the City
Liked least: Heatwave in England made things a little warm - but we survivied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leesa M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away in Bath”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a nice relaxing weekend away in Bath close enough to walk to and from Bath City Centre enabling us to explore the city without having to pay for transport.

The owner was fantastic with communication from the moment we emailed an enquiry. Any questions we had we're answered politely and promptly.

A parking permit was available allowing us to park outside the property and along near by roads. This was ready for us when we arrived and having seen the cost of parking in nearby car parks, this in itself saved us alot of money during our stay.

The location is ideal. It's around 5 minutes walk from Bath centre which makes it a perfect location; it's also very quiet as it's not on the main road.

The apartment was modern, clean, tidy and perfect for everything we we're looking for. We had such lovely night's sleep and the bed is incredibly comfortable. The view out of the apartment is stunning. There are plenty of tea bags, sugar, and biscuits in the apartment and the fresh milk put in the fridge for our stay was a lovely caring touch.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone, including families. The size of the room can accommodate all and we had such a fantastic weekend away we fully intend on coming back.

Thank you to Teresa for all your hard work and for making our stay and first visit to Bath wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was incredibly clean and very well looked after.
Liked least: The shower wasn't very powerful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinadunmo...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We rented all 4 studios together for a hen weekend and 10 lime grove fitted our requirements perfectly.
Ideally located, easy walking distance into centre of Bath. On the road parking but no problem finding a space and parking permits are provided.
All the studios were very clean and complete with little extras tea, coffee, etc. even showergel, that were much appreciated.
Studio 4 is the biggest with the best views.
I will be back for my next visit to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing