We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great service x”
Review of Saracens Head

Saracens Head
Ranked #50 of 98 Quick Bites in Bath
Description: The Oldest Pub in Bath (since 1713)! Right in the centre of Bath, our traditional tavern serves up real cask ale, a range of local ciders and - of course - a premium gin selection. Join us for a traditional fish and chips, and other British classics served daily! Once a lodging for Charles Dickens, explore the rich history of our building from hostelry to coach house to tavern - every corner of the building tells a story!
Restaurant details
Description: The Oldest Pub in Bath (since 1713)! Right in the centre of Bath, our traditional tavern serves up real cask ale, a range of local ciders and - of course - a premium gin selection. Join us for a traditional fish and chips, and other British classics served daily! Once a lodging for Charles Dickens, explore the rich history of our building from hostelry to coach house to tavern - every corner of the building tells a story!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with my husband last week and the food and drinks were amazing! We were served by a lovely young lady called Emily, she was so helpful and was a joy to talk to. We will definitely be returning again with the grandkids next month ! !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank D9869OWemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have recently visited here with some friends and enjoyed a nice couple of drinks. Was served by Emily who was super friendly!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank EFKelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I went into this pub for my first post-lockdown outing and found myself in a charming pub with heaps of character. I was greeted at the door by a friendly face and charming staff especially one of the staff (I believe Josh) who was so friendly and helpful when my wife had issues with the app. All around a lovely experience and looking forward to a second visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Richard D, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay and well looked after by a young girl called Emily would highly recommend staying here .

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 365kianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 365kianb, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went into the Saracens Head and it was a great environment. The bar staff were lovely, in particular Emily.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Willy09299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Willy09299, we're glad we could help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saracens Head also viewed

 

Been to Saracens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.