We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pulteney House(Bath)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
15
53
143
161
518
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
53
143
161
518
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Cold showers, shower curtain that sticks to you like it knows you. No net curtains or blinds at the windows and an assortment of furniture. No drink making facilities and certainly no opportunity to get any sort of breakfast which is probably just as well thinking about it. The Redcar Hotel the place never to go to twice. It was terrrible.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

For the very cheap price of the bedroom and the great position, I can’ say anything bad about this hotel. Surely is old and not very clean, but for one night in Bath it has been a very good deal. Staff is welcoming and kind.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadia992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I guess I should start by asking myself, what was I expecting for £60 per night?

Firstly I must thank the guy on reception for allowing me to check in at noon instead of 2pm. Without this I would have struggled to get ready for the wedding I was attending on time (not my wedding).

The room - it felt like a military style room. The beds are exactly how I remember in the military barracks. A wool blanket for a duvet and hospital corners including the military graded amount of fold of the thin white bed sheet.

I had Carex antibacterial hand wash for shower gel in the shower as well as some by the sink.

No carpet, wall paper or furniture in the room as the pictures suggest. Noisy floorboards and idiotic neighbours or cake in at 3am, walking like giants and slamming doors. Not to mention talking loudly on their phone on loud speaker for some reason.

Summary - a really cheap, old dated room making me feel quite anxious. Highly not recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Good things include central location, small car park and I did get a space, cheap, good shower, friendly staff. Unfortunately whatever the price I would expect the basics from a hotel room i.e. comfy bed and clean room. Sadly bed old metal framed thing with thin, uncomforable mattress and pillows and old blankets. The room was dirty, not just surface dust either. Shower curtain the cheapest plastic which was ripped. Looking at other reviews maybe it depends on which room you get. Mine was at the back overlooking garage business which starts up at 07:00ish. Public areas also grimy and threadbare. Such a shame it cold be lovely and as mentioned staff really nice.

Room Tip: Front of hotel might be better option.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank why111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for work but would not bring the dog never mind the wife, expected Rik Mayall and Ade Edmonson from Guesthouse Paradiso.
The rooms aren’t the best, expensive wi-fi and the staff are not what you’d expect from hotel service.
Our dog has stayed in better kennels than this, if you’re coming to Bath with the other half, stay elsewhere!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank daveh1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews