We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect accomodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Two

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

milner57
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect accomodation and location”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights for the Christmas market. The apartment was perfect, it had everything in it that you would need, like home from home. If you arrive by train I would recommend getting a taxi there, just to get your bearings, the taxi cost just under £5. It is about a 10 minute walk into town, pretty much all down hill. There is a co-op which is about a 5 minute walk away where you can go stock up on essentials like milk and bread, Very enjoyable stay and I thought it was a nice touch that they had put a little Christmas tree up.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you liked it all. The Christmas markets are lovely in Bath, and as you say we are not too far from the station - so it's great to be able to leave the car at home and not have to worry about it. Hope to see you again!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the city centre
Liked least: Wasn't able to pick up the WiFi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so sorry about the WIFI. The signal is normally really good in the apartment, so I will make sure that it is working correctly.
Thank you for your comments.
Hope to see you again.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking space
Liked least: No bath for bathing baby, but wet room was superb
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Hi
So pleased you liked it! Come again.
Best wishes
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wet Room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawk1990
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing decor, beautifully clean, great location.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After a stressful week and being messed around by an owner of another accommodation I booked this for my boyfriends bday last minute. I was relieved that it was fast, straightforward and the people were very friendly. When we arrived the apartment exceeded our expectations. It was spotless, tastefully decorated and the attention to detail was incredible. Every little thing was thought out. Although we didn't actually speak to the owners directly, we knew they were nearby if we needed them. Everything was so well thought out we couldn't have asked for anything else.

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review - I'm so glad you liked our apartment and had a good time. I'm sorry we missed you - I did pop down but you were out. Sorry Sunday was such awful weather - you will have to come back another time.
Best wishes
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.