We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Beeches(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$128
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pulteney House(Bath)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
395
80
38
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
80
38
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolls houselarder roomboutique hoteldyson fancomplimentary soft drinksdeck of cardssky movieshot tub and saunaquirky decorstayed in the coach housegreat pulteney streetjunior suitepillow menugreat boutiquean amazing hotelafternoon teabuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Behind a modest exterior, this is a very welcoming place, with excellent staff and super-comfortable rooms. The décor is somewhat individual or quirky, but the overall effect is a very good feeling about being here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our second visit in 12 months. What made us return sad the amazing idea of 'The Larda'. When we visited last year it was brilliant... Loads of chocolate in the fridge, loads of crisps etc on the shelves and a vast choice of drinks in the fridge. This is why we went back.

Sadly, even though we asked about the larda (told it was stocked btw 1700-2300) we my ok. We y back about 2100 hrs and the pics show our sadness.

Overall this is still an amazing hotel that we didn't want to be disappointed about. We have been in an upper floor room with a view of Pulteney St but this time we had a basement room. Both the room and bathroom were incredibly lovely and beyond any fault. But, although it had natural light, it felt very enclosed as we wouldn't use a basement room again.

This still remains a great hotel BUT... losing a great larda would stop us going back.

Baring in mind the room cost doesn't include breakfast - bring back a good larda and we'll return...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been beautifully and thoughtfully developed. The decor is quirky and interesting. Our bed was a very comfortable Hypnos bed. The fittings are good quality down to Dyson hairdryer and air con unit. The lighting and light fittings are efficient and pretty - very well thought out. It is in a great location as it is just across the river from the shops etc but the street seems very peaceful.

My only negative comments would be that the water temperature in the shower kept fluctuating which was rather irritating, the ‘larder’ contained 2 crunchies, a double decker and a large jar of sherbet lemons which I don’t think really counts as a larder, and the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing - fruit was a plate of melon and the Bircher muesli wasn’t available. Curiously the jam and marmalade feature as items in the breakfast menu.

Having said that the service at breakfast was efficient, helpful and charming.

This is the second time I have stayed here and I would definitely stay here again - next time I would like to try out the newly opened spa as we didn’t get a chance this time.

Parking in the street is difficult - we arrived by train this time which is 10-15 mins walk.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hpp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us recently, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your comments regarding the larder and the continental breakfast, we do have plenty of parking on site at No15 and also on the streets nearby which are via virtual permits which is a very effective system

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. Its decorated to a really high standard and it's very unique. I can't fault the service in the restaurant or bar. I didn't get time to use the spa but it looked beautiful and tranquil. I cannot wait to go back for another stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This was our first visit to Bath. We booked a junior suite for a bit more room.

There are some great things about this hotel including its location, literally two minutes from the city centre and some great restaurants. The street facade is impressive and the interior decor quirky. There is negligible off road parking so you need to register your car registration with the hotel to get a permit to park on the local street. Not an issue, just initially confusing.

There was a larder with canned drinks, fresh milk, fruit, sweets and ice cream. All complimentary. That was a nice touch.

The negatives : room was over an hour late being ready. We had a drink in the bar whilst we waited which you’d of expected to be complimentary in the circumstances. The drinks were on the bill at checkout. The coffee and tea in the room wasn’t replenished unless asked. Breakfast service was very slow and they’re forgetful. We had to remind them twice for different things we’d asked for.

For the price, the rooms aren’t as luxurious as I’d of expected. More could be made of the rooms.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank highside19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews