We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage - everything we needed and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Charity Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charity Cottage
Garden corner Bedroom window seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Charity Cottage
Garden corner
Bedroom window seat
Wood burner in the living room
En suite
Oval window
The lane
Table tennis in the garage (and bicycles)
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The walk to the Kilmersdon pub
Wood burning stove in kitchen
View from cottage
twin bedroom
Snowy fields, view from cottage
Kitchen dresser
back living room
Bathroom 2
Front of cottage and garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenking...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage - everything we needed and more”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful weekend in this lovely property. It is beautifully appointed, everything is in very good condition and has all the appliances/utensils you could need. I agree with a previous reviewer who said the photos don't do it justice. All the rooms are a good size and the property comfortably sleeps 8. There is some very useful info regarding things to do - we made use of both walking and running suggestions and wished we could have stayed longer to try more. There are even 7 bikes in the garage. We also enjoyed relaxing in the house itself - there is an amazing stash of board games, books and DVDs, and the full size ping pong table was also a big hit. The garden looked lovely if we'd been there at an appropriate time of year! Would highly recommend this property to any group of friends or family looking for a country retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elinor M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic find!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful, secret hideaway!! The photos do not do it justice!! We went away for a birthday treat for my son, beautiful weather, lovely location and just a gorgeous home away from home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivia b
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had such a happy long week-end at Charity Cottage. Spacious, comfortable with everything we could have possibly wanted - including a bottle of wine and a tin of biscuits on our arrival.

My four teenagers children and I wanted to stay for weeks and my husband was very jealous to have missed the week-end. We would love to come back for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior - decoration and layout
Liked least: Having to walk on some busy roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great value cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed over a weekend at this lovely cottage which is really well located and superbly equipped. Lots of space for our party of 8 and all very cosy and comfortable. The cottage had everything we needed and more plus the owner was friendly and the house spotlessly clean.

A great find.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, gorgeous location.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was an amazing trip. the cottage was spacious and homely and there was even a freestanding bath in one room. We had everything we needed and the location was stunning. i would certainly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: There was slightly patchy wifi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing