We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings, beautiful place...”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the Coach House
The Coach House light and spacious kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
welcome to the Coach House
The Coach House
light and spacious kitchen
fully equipped with everything you need
tucked away is the utility area with washing machine and toilet.
pretty kitchen
perfect for sitting and catching up
The view from the kitchen
pretty sitting room
large french doors to patio area facing south west   perfect for evening glass of wine
comfortable sofas
reception room
stairs leading to upstairs bedrooms and family bathroom
cupboard of toys, games and books
pretty light room with views to the garden and to Bath
vintage finds
master bedroom made as superking.  can be twin beds too
crisp white linens and fluffy towels
View from master bedroom
family bathroom
newly renovated for dec 2107
second bedroom set as twins. Can be superking bed too.
lovely comfortable beds and fluffy towels
can be twins for super king bed
Take in the view from the Coach House
The Garden
Enjoy a relaxing swing under the mulberry tree in your private garden!
summer pots
The Royal Crescent
Bath Abbey and the Pump Rooms
The Abbey
Holbourne Mueseum
Pulteney Bridge
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings, beautiful place, brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the Coach House from July 20th - 25th July. We could not fault the place itself at all. Decorated beautifully with everything you could possibly need, the Coach House was so perfect for us. The view from the master bedroom in particular was wonderful and the beds made it an extremely comfortable few nights away. Charlotte was very welcoming and left us with lots of goodies on arrival, which was much appreciated. We have stayed in Bath a few times before, but this was definitely one our favorite places to stay, with easy access into the city, either by car, foot or public transport. We one day did actually walk the whole distance into the city, along a narrow foot path into Bathampton and along the canal, which was beautiful.
All in all an incredible holiday and we would one day love to return :) xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIVIE757
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two nights at the Coach House last week and it was a lovely property. We received a warm welcome from Charlotte on arrival and she was very helpful with her local knowledge of Bath and the surrounding area. There is also loads of info in the house about the the area which we found very helpful. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable and spacious. Sadly the weather was pretty miserable so we weren't able to enjoy the private garden or outside patio. We were a bit concerned about the proximity of the road as it is just behind the property and we aren't used to traffic noise but it wasn't a problem for us. We enjoyed being so near to Bath city centre and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of furnishings
Liked least: Proximity to main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde027
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of three spent the first week of our vacation in the Coach House. The property is such a treat to visit. All the comforts of home and it includes everything you need and then some to be comfortable during your stay, whether you want to cook up a Christmas feast, wash clothes, just relax, enjoy the views or sleep soundly. We spent the first minutes going from room to room oohing and aahing over how nice everything looked and feeling thankful we had chosen this as our vacation home. The place is really a Tardis we believe, so much bigger on the inside!

Charlotte made us feel very welcome. By greeting us, checking in on us later, leaving a generous gift of local food in the kitchen, and just by being around. We knew if we needed anything she would be just across the courtyard.

There is a treasure trove of books, leaflets and magazines about Bath in the house. We mostly appreciated the binder full of local information and tips.

One thing we knew from looking at the map, but which didn't register properly until we were there is that there is a road at the back of the house. Downstairs you really don't notice the traffic, but upstairs you do. Was is problematic? Not at all. But we were so focused on the bucolic views at the front of the house that we forgot its central location.

It was however one of the best vacation rentals we've experienced, and would love to be back some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The high standard of the House, the furnishings and the setting/views
Liked least: That it took long to fill the tub (not a big problem:-) )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobbsatho...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want to live here! Luxury shabby chic heaven”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were four friends on a girlie week in Bath. This place gave us perfect relaxation that we all needed. Situated on the outskirts of the city but easy to get in and out of Bath on the bus. The Coach house was perfect. Charlotte gave a friendly greeting and had left us a very generous welcome pack of goodies which was a lovely surprise. Her interior flair was very impressive and has given me ideas for my home. Lovely furniture in keeping with the abode. The beds were sooo comfortable and good quality bedding was such a treat in a holiday home. All the rooms were perfect for us to just chill and chat, soaking in the beautiful panoramic view of Bath from all windows. I really can't say anything negative. A great find. Was sad to come home. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, Interior design and comfortable beds
Liked least: Shower is not a power shower
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD1980
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful: Quality, location, service all exceptional.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place on outskirts of Bath in beautiful grounds - easy to find and good access to city via car, bus or taxi. Large property, more than sufficient for two couples. Lovely and spacious with great facilities inc washing machine, dishwasher, tv & toys (if you have little ones). Safe, gated area to park & enjoy gardens. Really lovely welcome & very generous with info, advice and also little touches such as bacon, sausages, eggs & milk. Can't fault anything - would certainly reccommend to anyone visiting Bath & we will definitely be returning. Thank you Charlotre & Simon. From the London/Swansea visitors.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing