We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colourful food in a relaxed eatery”
Review of The Stable

The Stable
Ranked #148 of 635 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Pizza, Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here at lunch time and ordered the Hawaiian pizza and vegetable sharing platter. It looked and tasted good and the service was generally efficient with friendly waiters. We have two stables nearer home in Weymouth and Bridport that serve better pizzas than the one today and for a more reasonable price. This restaurant was pricey being centrally located in Bath. Worth a visit for the cider :) !

Thank Breakfastbloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankyB112, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you have also enjoyed our sister restaurants. You're right, there are a few price variations due to the local ingredients and ciders we try to source. I do hope we still managed to be competitive and it didn't impact your visit too much. Hope to see you again soon!
Many thanks,
Franky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Dropped in for a quick lunch on a Sunday. This place has a nice leafy corner crossroads location in the centre of Bath. The efficient young staff saw us to a window side no-fuss wooden table and bench, and we were served quickly. I was too hung over from the night before to try all the delicious looking cider's on offer - a pint of orange and lemonade to hydrate had to do! The pizza's however were very good - thin, crispy, nicely cooked and very tasty - all beautifully presented on wooden boards and cutters. I only had the lowest option - a simple Margherita - and it was very good. Can definitely recommend. Lots of vegan and vegetarian options on the menu as well. Will be back to try the ciders!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2Sweeties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankyB112, Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for finding the time to leave us some feedback. We're so glad you had a great visit! Hopefully next time you are able to try a few of our delicious ciders.

Kind regards,

Suranya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Came here with my partner after having great meals at the Bristol venue. Sadly this site left much to be desired. Foot was bland in comparison, the staff were too busy on their mobiles and chatting to each other than keeping an eye on their tables. There was a stench of urine once you walked in that continues round to the toilets which were in a complete mess. Not at all up to the standards of their sister restaurant in Bristol!

Thank EmilyA2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franky B, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi there Emily, I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. Especially after you had such a great time at our Bristol site. If you could pop us over an email to tellus@stablepizza.com with some more details it would be much appreciated! I do hope you will return and give us another chance!
Many thanks,
Franky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The food is reasonably priced and whilst simple, extremely delicious. The garlic bread was very tasty, and even though I had a Margarita Pizza it was one of best I have had. They offered many different types of Cider too.

Thank fadeheart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franky B, General Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi fadeheart1, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed what we have to offer! Hope to see you back again soon!
Many thanks,
Franky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Popped in for a quick bite at lunch and we were not disappointed –

Super friendly staff who gave us some little tasters of the draft beer before making our minds up.

Great beer and Cider choices and quality.

We had a chicken pie and a fish pizza, both tasted great.

Tasteful and modern decor.

The bill for 2 of us came to just over £30, great value and would return!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mattwroe180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franky B, Manager at The Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Mattwroe180,

Thanks for leaving us a review, I'm pleased to hear that you were well looked after and that you enjoyed your visit!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stable also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing