We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Henry Guest House
Nearby Hotels
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$200
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
605
223
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
223
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroman bathsgreat locationtop floorbath abbeysingle roombreakfast was deliciousshort walkno elevatorgeorgian townhousecentral locationlovely guesthousesmall roomfull english breakfastfamily roomcomfortable bedyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

stayed for 2 nights Fri/ Saturday as down to see the Rugby. Lovely quirky building which has been lovingly upgraded. Room on the top floor fine for me - double bed with ensuite but wouldnt be suitable for people with limited mobility as listed buildings cant really have lifts etc.
Hosts couldnt do enough - very friendly and provided a map etc.
Free wifi for the weekend and a fab breakfast freshly cooked to order
The whole place was very clean, the rooms well decorated with period features but modern comfort.

Its also a great location - right in the middle of the town, close to the shops and train station. This of course does mean there is some noise during the evening from local venues and passing pedestrians - which you expect in built up areas
Thought the price £75 was more than reasonable for Bath which is generally expensive.

Room Tip: its best to e mail or ring when making the booking to discuss requirements so the hosts can put you in the right kind of room. They respond to e mails promptly and are more than helpful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Henry. It is situated 5 mins walk from the train station and 10 mins walk from the town centre with shops, restaurants, bars, roman baths and spa. It is cute, cozy and homely. It is perfect for a city break. The hosts are very welcoming, cooking a lovely breakfast, looking after our luggage for us during the day and even lending us towels, robes and slippers to take to the spa so that we didn't have to pay extra when at the spa - how sweet! Would recommend this to a couple looking for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Room 2 was a 'premier double', though we thought it a little small for £110, but I'm sure that is the going rate for the centre of Bath. It was at the back of the property which was quieter than street side, but overlooked by other buildings.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hosts were very friendly and spent the time to tell us where to go in Bath. Everything is within walking distance to restaurants and bars. The room was small but modern and clean. The breakfast was exceptional. I thought it was a little overpriced (we paid 115 pounds per night) but I think that is the normal market rate for Bath. Unfortunately we could only stay one night, as they were fully booked after then. I would recommend to book in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Warm welcome from Gordon, lots of local advice about what is on and where to eat.
Lovely clean room no.4, comfortable and quiet, easy walking distance from the station.
Very kindly allowed us to drop our luggage off early and leave until later on the last day.
Breakfast was lovely english breakfast with wide choice of cereals, fruit and yogurts.
Very handy for the Christmas Market and a couple of minutes walk to the shops and restauraunts.

Thank you for a great weekentd

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We were greeted with open arms and given a small guide of where to go and how to get there and into the centre. It is only a short walk (5 minutes away) from the city centre. The hotel was lovely, your typical guest house with nice rooms and a lovely atmosphere. I love the city of Bath, and the next time I visit i would definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews