We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Old Mill Hotel(Batheaston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dukes Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,225
508
153
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
508
153
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscloisters restaurantconservatory barhand picked hotelshandpicked hotelsnew wingthe main houselovely hotelexecutive roomcoffee machineafternoon teafresh milk in the fridgeon arrivalbuffet stylemain restaurantcity centredvd playerwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I went to this hotel on a business trip. I was really impressed. The service in the meeting rooms was excellent. The food in the restuarant is lovely and the rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, there is ample parking and it is easy to find. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1979jlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Guest Relations Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House on another occasion.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Visited Bath for five days with my daughter and stayed at this hotel as a mum and daughter break hoping for some quality time with each other. We stayed in the modern extension as this was the only availability for a twin room but it was still lovely, nicely decorated and a large room. The room was clean and well thought out with everything we needed including a small fridge/tea/coffee facilities. The modern extension fitted well and was complimentary to the historic building. The nicest thing of all was the staff who could not do enough to help. When checking in you are invited to sit in a comfortable chair and complete the formalities which is much nicer than standing at a counter. We enjoyed afternoon tea one of the days and fine dining in the Cloisters Restaurant one of the other days. Food and service was excellent and to be recommended. We could not fault with anything and really enjoyed our time here. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simalelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Guest Relations Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and trip to Bath .

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team I know they were pleased to read these.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House on another occasion.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed here for a night in March. The hotel and grounds are stunning and our room was beautiful. We have visited several of the hotels in this group and have been impressed by them all. We had our evening meal in a beautiful room and the food was excellent we had a lovely evening and were made to feel special.
Breakfast the next morning was great and set us up for the day - we then took a walk into Bath which took about 20 minutes - it was a lovely stay at a beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaynor gumdrops... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Guest Relations Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and visit to Bath.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House on another occasion.

kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Would highly recommend this hotel, its in a lovely setting and the staff could not do any more for you. We dined there for breakfast and dinner and the food was very excellent. Would definitely go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Guest Relations Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House on another occasion.

kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed here for our neice's wedding,which was held at the hotel..we had our 15 month old granddaughter with us...staff were outstanding,,very kind,helpful,chatty and. A comodating..our granddaughter learned to walk along the perfect,long corridors!,,
Rooms, spotlessly clean, magazines, fresh milk,comfy bed...
Excellent,,,would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bridgetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Guest Relations Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay for a family wedding.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, I know they were pleased to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House when you next visit Bath.

kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews