We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henrietta House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
1,286
523
164
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
523
164
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscloisters restaurantconservatory barhand picked hotelshandpicked hotelsnew wingthe main houselovely hotelexecutive roomjohn woodcoffee machineafternoon teafresh milk in the fridgeon arrivalbuffet stylemain restaurantevery member of staffcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights having decided to return after visiting a couple of years ago.
Very polite welcome from staff and a modern, spacious room in the newer block of the hotel.
Spotless room with a massive bed, really pleased with it. Fantastic choice at breakfast which was included in the price.
The only downside being the shower which had really quite a weak flow of water. Other than that we could not fault a thing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank k210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear k210, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind comments following your recent stay here at Bailbrook House Hotel.
We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay and welcome form our team and are delighted that you will stay again. That has made our day and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bath in the near future.
yours sincerely,

Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a great stay in the Bailbrook House Hotel. The staff were great - Debby and Lynsey in sales really helpful when it came to my plans to propose to my girlfriend. And the manager whose name I forgot (sorry!) who made the final arrangements / set up the restaurant for me - thanks again! The hotel itself is in a good location and the number 3 bus comes every 10-15 mins from the bottom of the hill. Food was very nice, room was clean and tidy, cleaners came every day, only negative was the temperature of the shower being too hot regardless of setting. Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bath.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank g00ner90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear g00ner90,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and congratulations on your proposal. I'm really pleased that the team helped to co-ordinate your surprise and that you chose Bailbrook House Hotel to be the setting for such an occasion. We are also very popular as a wedding venue so maybe we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon?
Best regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

It’s nice, the concierge and staff are lovely and the main house itself is nice. We didn’t have a room in the main house and got led to a new part, which is nice enough but not for £225 a night, it’s a four star after all!

The breakfast further underlined this, it was average for the cost and what you would expect when looking at the main house, the staff were also clearly overworked but to their credit remained professional and friendly.

Just disappointed at the price really and it’s not made clear when you book that you’ll be in a generic, new hotel.

The staff were lovely all round so thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BABAJANGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear BABAJANGAS,
Thank you for your review. Whilst pleased that the team looked after you really well I am sorry that you did not find us to be good value for money. Your feedback will be shared with the team in due course and I do hope your experience will not detract you from using Handpicked Hotels again.
Best regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had a lovely afternoon tea for mother's day at Bailbrook House. The service was excellent service! Really great portions, the cakes and scones were delicious! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Alice S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea experience with us and that the team looked after you really well. I hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had visited this hotel before and although there had been a few issues, we recognised that, on the whole, this was a good place to stay. As I said last time the location is perfect.
Everything about our stay was excellent, including a personal welcome card from the manager, Mr Turnbull. Staff are friendly and efficient.
Our room was well appointed and quiet and the buffet breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed a good meal with attentive service in Cloisters restaurant. We will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We have had rooms in the main house and a side block. Both excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Paul B,
Welcome back and thank you for your review. I'm really pleased that your return visit met with your expectations and that everything about your stay was excellent. Your kind review will be shared with the team in due course and I hope to welcome you back to Bailbrook House Hotel soon.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews