We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Tree House(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
171
35
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
35
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclayton's kitchenbreakfast hamperrestaurant downstairstop floorcirco baramazing apartmentgeorge streetnespresso machinebed frameluxury apartmentlong term parkingone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchenflights of stairslocation was perfectlate checkperiod features
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We spent 2 nights in Bath earlier this week staying in apartment 1. It was absolutely huge! Spotlessly clean, excellent location and probably one of the nicest places we have stayed in in this country. Thoroughly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hlk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A fabulous place to stay for a weekend in Bath! (We stayed at The Halcyon Apartments, on George St/near Circo Bar, for a long weekend and a celebratory birthday.) Initially seeing the location of the apartments on a map we were concerned that they might be a bit far from the station, however the location turned out to be ideal for most sights in Bath as well as getting around with ease.

The apartment was a little bit of luxury, well decorated and laid out. We were on the 1st floor with the lounge overlooking the street and bath/bedroom at back of the hotel. We were worried the noise from the pubs & clubs may affect our nights sleep, as there is a fair bit of nightlife into the early morning hours, but you couldn't hear a peep with the bedroom door closed.

Breakfast essentials were a nice touch and even better that they replenished the stocks every morning, rather than on just the first day/arrival as some other serviced flats tend to do.

The bed was plush comfort for my OH but a bit too soft for myself. The bathroom was top notch, which my OH fell in love with. Surprised we ever left the flat as I couldn't get her out of that tub - she was in it every night!

Was a wonderful stay, all in all. There were a few small things that were overlooked (items/utensils in the kitchen, not enough general teabags on a daily basis & no vanity area for the OH) , but it didn't ruin the trip and would definitely stay again. (Simon B)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We were here for just two days but would have been very happy to stay longer - we had a two bedroom apartment, with one en suite and one 'family' bathroom. Well equipped kitchen and dining area, comfortable living room, very comfortable beds with good sheets and lovely pillows (although the bedspread was a bit stained). Nice towels too.
Basic supplies for breakfast but more than adequate - milk, butter, eggs, bacon, nice bread, a range of cereals, jams - various types of tea, although perhaps a few more 'english breakfast' teabags please.
Dishwasher was very useful - there's a washing machine too for those staying longer.
Guests with mobility issues may find the climb to the second floor (where we were) a bit much, especially the steep stairs inside the apartment. An apartment on a lower floor may suit you better.
Nice views from both front and back of the apartment - the bedroom at the front was a little noisy from the road, but the back was quiet.
Overall, we liked it and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Furtherafield22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We have visited Bath several times and usually stay in hotels or b&b’s. This time we selected the Halcyon apartments and were very impressed by the size and cleanliness. The location too is just right and parking was pretty easy and not too expensive. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom large and well equipped.

We will definitely return to Bath and will also look to stay at the Halcyon again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I booked these apartments as we wanted somewhere central to stay here Hilary looking at Bath University with our youngest daughter. Wow what a find !! The location is great checking was super easy and the apartments were absolutely gorgeous. Really tastefully decorated, wonderfully comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast that was left for us was amazing and very generous. The facilities were amazing lovely toiletries, washing machine dishwasher hairdryer and e en an iron and ironing board. The bar downstairs looked lovely as did Claytons kitchen sadly we were not there long enough to try either! There were lots of lovely looking restaurants within close walking distance. You would be absolutely mad not to stay her if you are going to Bath. Just keeping my fingers crossed that my daughter gets her place at the Uni And I can be a more regular guest !!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank helenwilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews