We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cranleigh(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$254
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aquae Sulis Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
455
59
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
59
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian roomenglish roomhomemade jamssmall librarycharming hostsdolls housebeautiful gardencharming houseminute downhill walkother guestsbiscuitsguest housefull english breakfasthomely feelvisit bathhome from homea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is not your common or garden B&B. David and Jo have created a delightfully eccentric home. We stayed in the twin-bedded Indian room, with very comfortable beds and crisp linen. Although it is only a few yards from a busy main road it is very quiet at night. The breakfast was excellent -- served at a communal table which enables all the guests to mingle. It is a little way out of the city centre, a 20-minute walk downhill. There is a frequent bus service for the uphill return journey. Bath itself is a tremendous venue for a short break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Hollies is a suberb little haven not far from the busy city centre of Bath. David and Jo were very graceful hosts and I only wish we had been staying for a few more days. We stayed for one night in the Chinese room tastefully adorned with items to give a chinese flavour. The bed was extremly comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The Hollies offered everything you would expect but with little extras like Barley Sugar in a jar by the bed, a chat with Amber the beautiful cat (yes she will converse with you, in her own language of course) and the feeling of being welcomed into a real home by David and Jo :-). Breakfast was extremely civilised and well cooked and we even bought some delicious 'Hollies' made marmalade to bring home. We will definitely stay again and do not hesitate recommending you try it too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in the Chinese Room for the weekend - it's the main picture on the review page - but the picture doesn't do it justice.

It's a beautiful room, tastefully furnished, but also extremely calming and comfortable with a lovely view of the beautiful garden.

The Hollies is full of character, from the fascinating library to the pedigree puss Amber, who was very friendly.

David and Joe are great hosts, and gave us some helpful advice about getting around Bath.

The Hollies is a 15-minute walk from the centre of Bath, but it is a lovely route. Be warned it is uphill on the way back, but even after a big meal we managed to make it!

It was a privilege to spend just a short time in what feels like a home.

We would definitely return if in Bath again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devolutionboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My friend and I recently had a lovely stay in Bath and are very thankful to Joe and David for welcoming us into their home. The Hollies was like no other B&B we stayed at - every room, every wall was ladden with fasinating pictures and memorabilia which was capped off by the beautiful Amber the cat. While the bathroom in the Chinese room was quite small the room had such character and charm . David and Joe put on an amazing silver service English breakfast in the elegant dinning room and they were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions about where to go in Bath. The downhill walk into Bath took about 15 minutes and the local pubs were also good for a casual relaxed meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My mum and I stayed at the Hollies in March 2012 for a long weekend, and absolutely loved it. As Germans, we look for that wonderful British mixture of eccentricity and comfort, and we got it in spadefuls. The Indian Room was full of memorabilia, as was the whole house. We loved the crammed library of classics and surprises, the pictures and past invites on the wall, the dollhouse in the breakfast room, and the garden with its many pots and the church windows. David and Jo made us feel very welcome and were so polite and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the Hollies to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLovesCrumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews