We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just divine”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Drinks anyone?
Designer lighting
Adult-size bunk beds
Luxury bathroom
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Comfortable triple bedroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natasha B
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just divine”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

For our work Christmas do, we spent the night at 1 hot bath street. It was luxury from the start, a trip to the spa, followed by drinks around the island in the kitchen, out for an Italian meal, then a cup of tea in the lounge before bed, Everything about the property and the personal touches made it so relaxing. I loved the design of the double bath room, and the layout of the house makes it very easy to socialise.
Thank you to the whole of the Bath Boutique Team, in particular Barbara, Issy, and Marcus.

We had a fantastic time, and I couldn't recommended staying here enough. Merry Christmas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear Natasha B,

Thanks for your time to give us your feedback. We very much appreciate all the feedbacks which helps for other travellers, too. We are glad that you've found everything relaxing and perfect for your stay at 1 Hot Bath Street. Also good to hear that you've received a great meal and lovely time in the spa. We look forward to see you again!

Best wishes and Merry Christmas,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise070...
Chippenham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local business owners host Ladies Christmas event Boutique style”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just got back from a fabulous event with my friends who are female business owners.
Barbara was exceptionally efficient and very welcoming on our arrival, explaining the sumptuous facilities. Issy also called by to make sure we had settled in and to see if we needed anything additional from our original request.
The 1 Hot Street location was just around the corner from the Bath Spa - you could wear you own robe and walk if you wanted to and come back to your own shower it is that close! Everything had been thought of from ironing board to champagne glasses (they did get good use!)
Fabulous central location, close to shopping, the station and Bath's great dining scene. Our 5 business ladies had a ball, finishing up with secret Santa and a cup of tea after our great night out.
The beds were comfy, linen luxurious and all details well appointed - a real credit to Bath Boutique Stays - I do hope to be indulging myself again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful facilities and excellent location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear Denise0709,

Thank you so much your lovely review. We are so glad all of you had a wonderful time in our 1 Hot Bath Street house! We are delighted to welcoming you again in 2016! Happy Christmas :)

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally N
Wimborne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, good value accommodation in the centre of Bath”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely comfortable accommodation in the centre of Bath with everything you need. Close to Thermal baths, bars, restaurants and shops - perfect. Friendly, helpful information and advice from Hannah who met us on arrival and suggested where we could park. The parking permit was a helpful addition. We enjoyed the stylish decor and Cowshed toiletries, also the tea, coffee and prosecco. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again, one night was not enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Dear Sally N,

Thank you very much your time to write a review! We are so glad to read you've enjoyed everything :)
Looking forward to see you next time, too!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 13 stayed at 1 Hot Bath Street for my cousins "Sten" Party. It was wonderful from start to finish. The apartment itself is extremely well located and very central to train and nearby shops. It is beautifully decorated to a high standard too. The staff at Bath Boutique Stays couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much to ask. We also had the additional package to include a trip to the Thermae Spa and afternoon tea on arrival. The cakes from Rosie's Country Kitchen were divine! The spa was a fantastic experience and really relaxing. I thoroughly recommend staying at this wonderful place which caters for large groups in beautiful Bath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Rosemary H,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you've been satisfied with your stay in our beautiful house at 1 Hot Bath Street and all of you had a great time in Bath! Looking forward to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Bah Boutique Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP60ans
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
“C'est très très bien”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 10 french guests visiting the beautiful city and singing with the renowned City of Bath Bach Choir.
This 1 Hot Bath Street House was perfectly situated in the Center, walking distance offering all possibilities. Interior cute, comfortable, impeccable.
Je la recommande grandement.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing