We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthouse Street

Outside Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Entrance
Entrance Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Outside Entrance
Entrance
Courthouse Cottage view from The Street
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
En-suite Bedroom
En-suite Bedroom
En-Suite Bedroom
Main Bath
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Upstairs Landing
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Cottage is located next to Strawberry Special Pub
Cheddar Caves and Gorge
Wookey Hole Caves
Wells Cathedral
Glastonbury Abbey
City of Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
underital...
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another lovely visit”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was here the same sort of time last year with friends and thought it was brilliant, a lovely cottage with everything you need and more, at such a great price.
This year I decided to go up on my own, as for the price it's still great value, even on my own, but for the last couple nights did have friends come up again.

I'd certainly recommend this cottage to anyone again, and Lori is a great hostess, just next door or on the other end of the phone if you need her.

Certainly beats paying the same to stay in a box room at a Travelodge.

I shall have to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the cottage itself, it's bigger than it appears and is very homely.
Liked least: Leaving, because I can't afford to live there.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham552
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a great weeks holiday. There was 4 of us & it was like home from home. Fantastic cottage very well equipped & clean.The Strawberry Special pub next door is agreat place to have a drink on a evening and on Wednesday avery good roast dinner Lori & Mike are great hosts they make you very welcome and are very helpful we would recommend it for a very good holiday. 5/5

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annahorse...
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable home, roomy and has everything you need in it. The location is great, easy driving to good places for a day out. Can recommend Avebury, and West Kennett Long Barrow, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and Bath. Rural and relaxing, but watch out for the huge tractors with trailers charging along the narrow lanes!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilj2015
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value, excellent, would love to return!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just enjoyed a fantastic week at Courthouse Street. Family of 2 adults, 11 year old and 18 year old. The accommodation is really spacious, light, well equipped and comfortable - like a 'home from home'. Lots of towels, very comfortable beds, huge bathroom! Lori thoughtfully left us milk and biscuits for our arrival and there were lots of useful items in the kitchen cupboards like oil, flour, tea and coffee and even some spices.
The area is beautiful and, whilst we weren't blessed with the best weather, there was plenty to do. Wells is definitely worth a visit, we visited Bishops Palace Gardens which was stunning! Cheddar has great walks and great ice cream! Longleat Safari was expensive but a good day out (the Deadly Challenge was fun!). We spent an afternoon in Weston Super Mare for the typical British seaside experience, it was very clean for a seaside resort and the beach is good.
All in all, it was excellent - my only complaint would be that a week wasn't long enough! Hope to return! Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped (better than expected). Nice big rooms and comfy beds.
Liked least: The WiFi was a bit patchy but this wasn't a problem as there is lots to do!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan T
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my son and I had a very comfortable and wonderful holiday! We stayed for two weeks and made many trips to the beautiful surrounding countryside. The owners, Mick and Lori, always made us feel very welcome and were always nice and friendly. It´s a nice cottage for a long or even a short stay. And it was always nice to have a pint in the nearby pub and have a chat with the nice and friendly locals around!
We´ll certainly be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly owners
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing