We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay, beautiful inside and out”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mill Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andy A
1 review
“Amazing place to stay, beautiful inside and out”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I went with my partner and 3 young children for 5 days and totally loved every minute there. Extremely friendly people and couldn't do enough to help. I would recommend this place for holiday to everyone and we are already planning a return visit. Within driving distance to lots of amazing places. 5 stars is not enough for this place as is totally beautiful and peaceful. You are provided with practically everything including coffee, milk, juice. Couldn't have asked for more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place. especially how it is set out inside
Liked least: That i couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenjuli...
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

this is our second trip to The Mill Barn and we will be back again for sure! the barn is just lovely in all respects; clean and beautiful with lots of thoughtful details. we loved having our breakfast outside next to the little stream in the sun. it was so quiet with only the odd horse-rider passing by : ) we bought bread at the local artisan bakery and milk at the little shop up the road. the area is fabulous for both grown-ups and children. we go for fantastic walks and we swim in the river. there are some great places to eat and some lovely little towns to walk around.
ann and tony, your hosts, are so helpful and friendly! they know the area well and have plenty of suggestions for all kinds of interests should you need any suggestions. we love it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway in Somerset”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled from Yorkshire with my husband and his parents as a treat for their birthdays and we were absolutely thrilled with the quality of the accomodation. Not only is the barn very well decorated, it's also incredibly well equipped, with every possible need thought of, including lovely croissants for us to have for breakfast on the first day. Beds are comfy, water pressure good, immaculately clean and well decorated. I couldn't have been happier and it was definitely worth every penny.

A short walk to the village pub on the first evening provided a lovely meal, but if someone's willing to drive (or the party willing to have a longer walk!) then the nearby Cross Keys in Lydford has excellent, reasonably priced food and a fantastic atmosphere. We were there for the RNAS Yeovilton Air Show, which is absolutely worth a visit, and we also took a trip to the Haynes Motor Museum, which is a little pricey but worth a day out.

All in all, an excellent weekend, and I would be really happy to go back. We've certainly recommended it to everyone we've spoken to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanTra...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Somerset experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Mill Barn is a great place to stay - very, very well appointed; great location for relaxing and also for getting around Somerset and Wiltshire; excellent hosts. We had the best week here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewsmi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing week at the Mill Barn!quite frankly a peaceful riverside sanctuary...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing