We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery Ever”
Review of Burns the Bread

Burns the Bread
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Glastonbury
Description: Established in 1983 Burns the Bread has steadily expanded into the successful Family Business you see today with 3 generations of the Burns family at the helm. With 7 shops and our fantastic School of Baking we are hard at work perfecting our trade and making sure our customers leave our shops a little bit happier than when they came in. Being an integral part of Glastonbury’s rich heritage for the past 30 years we now look to the forward to the excitement of where the next 30 years will take us.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1983 Burns the Bread has steadily expanded into the successful Family Business you see today with 3 generations of the Burns family at the helm. With 7 shops and our fantastic School of Baking we are hard at work perfecting our trade and making sure our customers leave our shops a little bit happier than when they came in. Being an integral part of Glastonbury’s rich heritage for the past 30 years we now look to the forward to the excitement of where the next 30 years will take us.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove over 5 hours from Suffolk to visit Glastonbury and we were starving by the time we arrived. We saw Burns the Bread bakery and popped in to buy some food. We bought a sausage roll, a pasty and 2 apple turnovers. OMG, everything was amazing. I've travelled all over the world and have never tasted anything so divine. After we wandered around town for a few hours we actually bought more food before leaving just so we could eat it again for dinner. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the food, well as I've said, it was amazing. Can't recommend them enough. Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank psychsoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2020

Every time we visit Glastonbury, one of our first calls is to Burns. Bread is great, sausage rolls are very good, cakes are lovely. Basically the bakery is the best, wish we had one at home. Friendly staff. Can't fault it.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank em26Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

I have just spent the weekend in Glastonbury and one lunch time had an eccles cake, it was something else. I told my husband on the phone that I had one and was ordered not to return home unless i brought an eccles cake with me. He said he had not had an eccles cake that good for 30 years. Lamb and mint savoury was delicious too. Excellent covid restriction in place too.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Always a good experience. Lovely baked goods and sandwiches. Freshly made and good. We return on every visit to Glastonbury!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valfirespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

This is a convenient place to grab a snack on the go, whether you're going for a hike or simply don't feel like having a full dinner. They serve a warm or cold , decent selection of pastry , sweet and savoury and have vegan options too.
This is a bakery, not a restaurant, they only do take away.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 477cinzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burns the Bread also viewed

 
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Burns the Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.