We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
156
149
51
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
149
51
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menutravelzoo dealneals yardtaster mealcomfortable beddog friendly hotelnew ownerssuperior roomgood pointscentral locationshort stayreception staffhotel is lovelywells cathedrala stones throwparking spacecar park
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Superb food. Lovely staff. Bed huge and really comfortable. We had a relaxing break woken gently each morning by a bell tolling in the distance presumably at the cathedral calling people to the 8 o’clock service. Wells is a charming city and the White Hart is ideally situated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We had a lovely stay! Our room (room 14) was very clean and spacious and we had a good night’s sleep on the huge and very comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast was delicious and we also really enjoyed the homemade granola topped with berry compote. The staff were friendly, welcoming and happy to help in any way they could. We will definitely be returning to The White Hart Hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chrispy1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner spent a weekend in Wells and wanted to treat ourselves to a Sunday roast. The White Hart did not disappoint. The staff were attentive and friendly. We both had roast beef, it was cooked to perfection, as were the vegetables. A really enjoyable experience and would definitely visit again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Right in the centre of Wells, opposite the cathedral close. Good quality accommodation, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended and very good value. If you want to park on site make sure that you ask for directions because the Wells one way system is not easy to navigate!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stirlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A Travelzoo offer enabled a one night 5 course superb taster menu dinner with room and breakfast for £99. Superb value matched by excellent service from reception through to the dining room was complemented by the Hotels wonderful position opposite Wells Cathedral.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie T, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

The 5 course taster menu, I find, is always a great way of sampling our chefs wonderful food. Sometimes it is very hard to choose what to have and with a tasting menu you can experience even more great flavours!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews