We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cathedral Hotel(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
271
29
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
29
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomrecommend stfresh milk in the fridgestable blockhomemade jamsdressing gowns and slipperswedding nightplace to staybreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomlisted buildingstayed longereggs benedicttrain stationmain buildingcoffee machinefull english
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at St Johns House when invited to a wedding at The Guildhall. The house is lovely, full of original features that have been lovingly restored by the owners and furnished with quality furniture. We stayed in the Cottage Room which is very spacious with an additional separate single bedroom attached ( which we didn't use). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well stocked. Breakfast Sunday morning was very tasty and well presented. We overlooked the main road but it was still very quiet. We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Having already stayed at St Johns in April 2016 when we got married, we decided to visit again in October 2017 and we were not disappointed. Both the Tottingham and Peacock rooms are stunning with top quality finishes and attention paid to the tiniest of details. Breakfast was yet again superb and we look forward to another stay in the future. Dan is a fantastic host where nothing seems too much trouble, we’ll definitely be back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Recently we spent a weekend at St. John’s House, we stayed in the “Garden Room” in the Stable Block. It is beautifully furnished with period furniture and the little things really made a difference, like milk in the fridge and two freshly made cookie biscuits nicely wrapped up when you need a cuppa. The bed was an enormous size emblazoned with the traditional and obligatory cushions.
The meals really were something else, and wonderfully presented. Even the breakfast was an event too. Plenty of choice, home made jams and lots of fresh fruit to adorn your cereals. All in all a wonderful stay at St. John’s.
One recommendation I would suggest would be to have a mirror hung on the wall adjacent to the power points in the “Garden Room” particularly for ladies who use Hair driers. There are no power points near the dressing table where the mirror is. Otherwise a weekend to be remembered for a long while.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alansviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Lichfield on the back of a trip to the National Arboretum. We found Lichfield to be a lovely small town. Easy to get around everything and a nice selection of pubs and restaurants all of which are only 5 or 10 minutes walk from the Hotel. We spent 2 nights at St John’s and found the hotel to be perfect. We would most definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StevepL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Lovely hotel and staff - room facilities were excellent - home made biscuits, wine, speciality teas and coffee machine - fabulous 7ft bed and very comfortable. Good quality breakfast with great variety. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiecranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews