We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of The Nelson Inn

The Nelson Inn
Ranked #8 of 172 Restaurants in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a Country Pub located on the edge of Burntwood surrounded by rolling countryside. We offering Dining in both our cosy Lounge Bar and Restaurant, both of which are family friendly and offer a choice of menu's with lots of delicious dishes made using locally sourced ingredients.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Visited for lunch with family and all of us had lovely meals, good quality and plenty of it....we did sit outside and this perhaps could do with a freshen up, the tables are a bit wonky...water outside for dogs which is a nice touch and the play area looked good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ddz884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service . Don’t think I’ve ever had food envy so much , my meal was amazing (jerk chicken ) but everyone else meal looked amazing too. Large portions very friendly atmosphere . Can’t wait to go back ❤️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank faye0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We held our daughter's christening at the Nelson last Sunday. The service was great and the food was fantastic! Everyone was commenting on how great the buffet was.

The staff were fantastic and really accommodating. We couldn't have asked for more!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanjackson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Had the fish and chips awesome fish all we cud do to eat it fantastic meal and exc service and waiter service very welcoming cudnt fault the pub or staff

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank markgreen196666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Went on fathers day, booked a table for 4 for 445pm and could not fault the service, food and ambiance. It was busy as expected but we were served quickly and efficiently. My son and I had the rump steak, my wife had the plaice and my daughter in law had the roast turkey dinner. We did not have to wait long for the meals to be served and no one was disappointed with the meals. The girls serving were a delight and we had some banter, they really worked hard. The pub has improved the outside facilities and everywhere was clean. They have plenty of special meals and the menu was extensive with so many choices. We were too full after our main course to order a dessert. This pub is one of our favourites.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank melo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nelson Inn also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Nelson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing