We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be back as a customer.”
Review of The Draycott Arms

The Draycott Arms
Ranked #28 of 557 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves on providing a great dining experience, with fresh foods made in house, quality real ales, handpicked wines and a welcoming atmosphere
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say .......just a great pub with really nice hosts. Great food using local produce. Been twice already for food since the lifting of the recent restrictions and feel totally at home. The Draycott Arms is the ultimate example of a good local pub / restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank davenlizrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A warm welcome and excellent food awaits you at The Draycott Arms on the Cheadle Road.

The hosts could not be more accommodating. We had Sunday lunch and the quality of the food was excellent. Lovely selection of well cooked vegetables with all the trimmings. They also serve the most amazing homemade puddings so save some room.

All served in a nice contemporary and cosy interior.
Well impressed and highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 276traceyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dont be misled by the title, the DA is anything but normal. Our only thought to have our first meal out post lockdown, was to go back to the Draycott Arms. Brayn and Zara have worked hard in the downtime to make sure the place is still top class and then some.
Felt safe and comfortable, food exemplary as per usual and the hosts both as always welcoming and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank petel744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Brayn and Zara always make you feel welcome here so be glad if you stumble upon this place! The food and drink here are always consistently fantastic, especially the takeaway pies in the current times so don’t miss out!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank lewiscO9819FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Dinner on Saturday night as a couple is one of the few options still open to us to bring a sense of some normality. It is therefore important that it is a good experience. The food at the Draycott Arms is the star of the show but the service is friendly, relaxed but efficient and definitely adds to the experience. The menu is small but of exceptional quality and includes Fish and chips, burger and homemade pies for the less adventurous diner. My partner had the Chicken and leek pie with triple cooked chips and loved it. I had a Cod loin wrapped in Parma ham on a Cassoulet of beans and nuts. The fish was perfect and a lovely autumnal dish. Home made puddings are the cherry on the cake with a oozing chocolate fondant and a Cognac rice pudding. We will definitely be going back and will take friends once all this madness is over.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank DavidWhyte69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Draycott Arms also viewed

Teanford, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Draycott Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.