We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
391
203
52
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
203
52
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thyme restaurant air con abbey gardens meal deal short walk excellent location car park ample free parking beautiful town family room budget hotel quiet location within easy walking distance large tv comfortable beds excellent stay easy parking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms nice staff bury st edmunds is a lovely place to stay - Would highly recommend this (its a nice price too) - Food is lovely, rooms are cosy & the staff are very friendly! Thankyou for everything

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireBear3025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with a couple of friends so we could go out have some drinks and food and not have too far to walk back. The hotel is very centrally based and has a car park- although this is also used by the general public. When I arrived I could only find one parking space- parking is free for guests. The room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room has all the basics and could easily sleep 3 comfortably. The hotel was quiet- no doors slamming. The staff were friendly courteous and helpful. I paid £88.00 for my room on a Saturday and it was worth it for the convenience of being in the middle of Bury St Edmunds

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dandiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Basic hotel with ample parking. Rooms don’t have fridges or safes but include tea/ coffee making facilities, breakfast is available for £9.50. There isn’t much choice in Bury and this place seems to be the most modern and accessible

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Room spacious, quiet and clean. Very comfortable. However the breakfast was ridiculous. Hot food kept running out, and not replaced in any organised manner. Continental was ok, but think id rather have a McDonald's. Eat elsewhere, otherwise a good overnight stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Graing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last week as I was meeting family. I got there an hour early so check in wasn't open but they happily took my bags & stored them till we came back later. Nice clean room, comfy bed & slept great. Staff were friendly & check out very prompt. Nice location & 10 minute walk into town

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews