We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
51
69
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
69
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brilliant place to stay prawns room was clean visited recently good selection of real ales steak and ale pie check in was easy sunday roast melford hall liver cheesecake friendly pub eton mess the main hotel good nights sleep one night stay cheese board
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel clean and well presented, had a drink outside on on beautiful day..
Room was excellent very clean with nice comfy bed overlooking a nice court yard..
Never had evening meal but had excellent freshly cooked breakfast all so nice and presented by attentive staff..
All good recommended...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We popped in here whilst visiting the area, the welcome we got was ok plus the venue and outdoor seating area was quite nice. Ordered lunch, husbands cheese and ham sandwich ok but a bit dry. I had the steak panini, it was massive, quite tasty but the steak was a little chewy. Service fast and efficient

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Downba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely visited rooms are well decorated
Stayed in annex rooms really comfortable
Restaurant in very good dined in every night food good and a lovely choice
And very reasonable priced
Will will definitely be back again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pat780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Beer Superb. Battered fish Ok but WHY do chefs/cooks leave the skin on in England? My wife’s mushroom, Brie and cranberry Wellington was “lovely, the Pinot was Pinot.” Apparently I have to say more, at least 200 words but I think I’ve done enough.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CambridgeIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our dog, we had a lovely meal followed by drink and cosy night sleep. I can not fault this pub. The staff were friendly and helpful. The prices are average. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews