We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House Hotel(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
US$183
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Hall(Woodbridge)
US$153
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
High House Farm(Woodbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
597
435
198
98
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
435
198
98
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitedriving rangedeben suitebar foodsmall balconysteam roomleisure facilitiesbar areamy mumnight breakevening mealrestaurant stafffamily roomshort breakfrom start to finishlovely viewan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Just stayed 1 night but it was lovely and wished I had stayed there the whole week. Room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. Food was good and the grounds were delightful. Breakfast was very good for choice.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Suzannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Suzannah

What a lovely review and we are thrilled that you clearly enjoyed your short stay with us - thank you so much for your recommendation. We do have some great offers about to tempt you back again - maybe our '3 nights for the price of 2' summer offer, so you get to spend one night free of charge! We hope therefore to see you again soon - please call us direct for the best price guaranteed.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A group of 8 of us stayed here from 14th to 16th of june on a golf break.The golf was very good on a very testing course with very fast greens. The hotel itself was excellent we had twin ensuite rooms which were very comfortable.The hotel serve an excellent buffet breakfast which is very good quality.The evening meals were very good apart from the supplements charged for some meals. I do think when charged for a three day break it should be all inclusive. The hotel is situated out of town so a taxi ride is needed at night to find any entertainment.

Room Tip: first floor rooms overlooking the golf course are very good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pwing236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great review and our Greenkeeping team will be thrilled with your feedback regarding our 18 hole par 71 magnificent course. We are delighted to read that you all had a good time, commenting positively on the hotel, unlimited buffet style breakfast and your bedrooms. Our Restaurant menu does have some delicious choices available and it current set at £19.95 for 2 courses or £25.95 for three courses, however we do only charge a supplement for steak or our mixed grill. We do have various packages available, some of which do include dinner, bed and breakfast rates so we always recommend ringing our Reservations Team direct for the best price guaranteed. We hope to see you all again soon!

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

On June 4th my Daughter and l had Lunch at Ufford Park, which was really lovely, we spent the afternoon using the Spa, then we both had a treatment later in the afternoon. The staff was so friendly and helpful, we both felt very relaxed, this was a Christmas present from my Son, what a great gift, thank you to you all, will definitely be going back.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank paulette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Paulette

We are delighted to read that yourself and your daughter had a lovely visit to Ufford Park Spa, enabling you both to spend quality time together and enjoy the luxury of being pampered - what a great gift indeed! May we thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review which I will ensure is passed over to our Spa team. We do have regular offers, so maybe drop a few hints to your son for a return visit!

Best wishes
Tarnia Robertson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant overnight stay here which was tainted by the after service. I was heavily pregnant and left a pregnancy pillow behind, which I asked reception to post to me. I was fully accepting of the fact that I would have to cover the costs, and the hotel charged me £12. When the package finally arrived (it was posted two days later than they said they would post it) the charge from Royal Mail was £5.30, meaning Ufford Park had bagged themselves a tidy profit of £6.30!! I accept there may be a bit of admin fee but not £6.30. I complained and got told that there was nothing they were prepared to do, presumably as they had already taken my money. Poor customer service which would make me think again about staying there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexpugh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Reviewer

We did indeed return your item to you which you had left behind. As well as the cost of Royal Mail for returning this to you, we also have to package the parcel up, and a member of staff has to drive to the Post Office to have this sent back to you - a cost of wages, petrol & parking. Please be assured therefore that we do not make a tidy profit. We do always recommend that guests have a thorough check of their room before departure to avoid having to have items returned. We are delighted to read that you did have an enjoyable stay and we wish you every joy with your forthcoming new arrival.

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, set in beautiful grounds with lovely gardens. My daughter and I stayed over a weekend and spent time using the pool and jacuzzi area which were in good condition. The mini golf was fantastic, really nicely done and fun to play. We ate dinner in the main restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The bedroom we were given however was not as good, as it was within the spa facility which was busy, and the room had no windows, only a door opening onto the noisy driveway. There was no air con either so it was not as comfortable as I would expect. Generally the hotel decor is somewhat tired and would benefit from a revamp. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning (in a better bedroom!)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank egale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your 4 star review and we are indeed a great place for a weekend break in the heart of the Suffolk countryside. Our pool and leisure facilities are included as part of your stay, and our Congo Rapids Adventure Golf course is great fun, whatever your age! It is sad to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. The bedroom was refurbished last September so is fresh and modern. It is also situated at the quieter end of the hotel with french doors which can be opened for fresh air. The driveway only leads to the staff car park so there is only a limited number of cars using this during the daytime. We do have plenty of choice of bedrooms, so we hope you will return and please call us direct and we can certainly allocate you a room in an alternative part of the hotel which you will enjoy!

Kind regards
Tarnia Robertson
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews