We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub ”
Review of The Mill

The Mill
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Haslemere
Price range: US$29 - US$50
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely lovely pub, great food, great menu and lovely staff. Very good for singles, couples, families, parties. Highly recommend!

Thank Jade-Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We love that you love our pub - Please keep visiting us - Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous Meal good service and lovely atmosphere . Special requests catered for and food was excellent.

Thank Doodi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a nice review.
Please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited to try the new menu that had been advertised on facebook. Arrived at 6.40 weekday evening - pub was busy with drinkers but few eating.
Were shown to a table and given menus - asked for childrens menu . was told it was just the small plates on the menu. I queried this as facebook at shown a childrens menu and also the small plates were a little too adventurous for many children ( halloumi and chickpea salad, ceaser salad..) After questioning the waiter twice and finding the facebook adverts, the menu was produced. Ordered drinks and food and waited. And waited. After about 10 minutes, drinks arrived. Over an hour later, the starter ( sharing platter) arrived. With no cutlery or napkins... Another 20 minutes passed before our main course came - after threatening to leave( 3 burgers, fish and chips and a salad - hardly time consuming cooking). The food was fine, however the wait was unacceptable. As it's our local pub, we want to support it but it's so hit and miss that as eating out is such a treat, I'd rather go elsewhere where i can relay on getting good food with good service within a reasonable time span.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Patronised this establishment due to our first choice not being serving food on Mondays.
Last visit was about 50 years ago so thought it might be about time to have another go.
Venue clean and well laid out - and although relatively modern furniture retained tha genearl air of a village pub.
Staff very attentive providing good service.
Unfortunately the fish monger had not delivered so fish and chips were off the menu
so chose the steak and my wife the other fish dish.
Food very tasty with decent sized portions.
Appeared to be a good selection of beers and a wide variety of Gins.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grahamgorringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Only 3 stars - It's looks like you enjoyed your lunch with us. I'm glad that you thought the food was tasty and our portions were good looks like we did ok with service as well. We hope that you don't leave it so long before you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit this pub whenever we are in the area visiting family. Saturday we tried their fish and chips and were thoroughly delighted. The fish was white and cooked to perfection and the batter was deliciously crispy and crunchy. Staff were very accommodating and the service was special. Thank you to the Landlady and her staff for a fabulous afternoon/evening. We will see you all again in the summer

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at The Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to welcome you at The Mill again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill also viewed

 
Alresford, Hampshire
 

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing