We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Chucho's

Chucho's
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Just had a wonderful lunch here
Maybe not the prettiest location. But so delicious. Fresh and so tasted. I will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fairy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. The tacos are fresh and tasty and the staff friendly. Only slight down side is it is very small and can feel cramped when you’re eating completely surrounded by people and it can be hard to get a seat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesusT860, General Manager at Chucho's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thanks for your review Erin! Really glad you enjoy our food and we’re sorry we don’t have any more space, we’re working on it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love the tacos here. They are so fresh tasting and unique, and there are great options for meat lovers as well as vegetarians. Even the meatatrians will love the veggie options! Just great food well prepared.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank G6239EWandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We have spent the past three weeks on a tour of the UK and this has been the single best meal we have eaten on our trip to date! So delicious, fresh and tasty. You won't be disappointed. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jwdtmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times and well worth the visit. Amazing tasting tacos and great value, the 3 mix and match for £7 is always our favourite. Can't get better on the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rogersclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chucho's also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Chucho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing