We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”

Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle
Ranked #132 of 1,206 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$55
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Very poor
Sat in cold annexe room
Over priced steak arrived cold, not cooked to order tough and full of grizzle (this was a £27 streak) sent back
Waiting for 20 mins for second steak just as bad as first one
Greasy exceedingly over priced food that wetherspoons does better
Refused to pay for main course excuse covid stress, what snowflakes worked through covid earnt some money but won't spend it at tomahawk ever

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewhR2038HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your steak, as you can see from the other reviews we normally receive such amazing feedback, our steaks are sourced from the best premium quality cuts, and are all cooked from fresh when ordered so depending on how you request your steak depends on how long you will wait.
However we appreciate your opinion.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

Great staff that let us stay nearly 3 hours ! Simon was so nice and helpful. Amazing steak too and starters. Get the wagu ! Reasonable prices!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank B2184VFalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent meal with us and that you found your food especially the steak to be amazing and reasonably priced. We are also very pleased to hear that Simon your server was nice and helpful and looked after you throughout your meal.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

It was a rainy afternoon in Newcastle but food and the attention from our waiter certainly brightened the day

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank B6941JDianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that the food and attention from your server cheered up a rainy day in Newcastle !
We will look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely incredible food, perfectly cooked and tasted amazing! Drinks were fab and staff are lovely, highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jasmineoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you found the food to be absolutely incredible, perfectly cooked and that it tasted amazing !
We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

We were very impressed with the service and quality of food. My wife and I had the Chateaubriand which was delicious with some nice sides and sauces

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Extraordinary490948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you were very impressed by the service and quality of food especially the Chateaubriand which you found to be delicious.
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.