We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday dinner for my boyfriend”

Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle
Ranked #119 of 1,193 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range: US$21 - US$56
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my boyfriends birthday. Wonderful steak and lobster for me as a pescatarian. Probably up there with best we’ve ever had. Nice area located on quayside. Wonderful service- especially from Harry who got my partner a gorgeous birthday cake and limoncello shots and wished him luck for his upcoming exams!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 201sarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review,
We are very happy to hear that you came to celebrate a special occasion dining with us and that you enjoyed your meals especially the steak and lobster, we are also very pleased to hear that Harry looked after you and your boyfriend very well ensuring that you had a wonderful birthday evening !
We shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was lovely and everything was cooked to perfection. Our server Harry was extremely welcoming and very attentive and made our night. Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Bolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent meal with us and that you found the food was lovely and everything was cooked to perfection ! We are also very pleased to hear that Harry your server was very welcoming and attentive and helped ensure that you had an enjoyable evening.
We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely outstanding customer service from Harry, so polite & well mannered , would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Juderew20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you received absolutely outstanding customer service from Harry who was so polite and well mannered. We shall be sure to pass on your kind feedback to him !
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

brilliant meal and great service by harry was super quick and food was delicious totally worth the price

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank chloepM9162WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you had a brilliant meal and found the food to be delicious and good value, we are also very pleased to hear that Harry gave you great super quick service !
We shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor
Sat in cold annexe room
Over priced steak arrived cold, not cooked to order tough and full of grizzle (this was a £27 streak) sent back
Waiting for 20 mins for second steak just as bad as first one
Greasy exceedingly over priced food that wetherspoons does better
Refused to pay for main course excuse covid stress, what snowflakes worked through covid earnt some money but won't spend it at tomahawk ever

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewhR2038HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review,
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your steak, as you can see from the other reviews we normally receive such amazing feedback, our steaks are sourced from the best premium quality cuts, and are all cooked from fresh when ordered so depending on how you request your steak depends on how long you will wait.
However we appreciate your opinion.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.