We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiter”

Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle
Ranked #133 of 1,207 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$56
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Simon delivered great customer service!! Food was amazing. Service was quick and very friendly. Would recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 675ailishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent meals with us and found the food to be amazing, and also that you found the service to be very quick and friendly and that Simon your server gave you great customer service !
We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Not coming back, at least not with my boyfriend. He enjoyed the food so much he was basically wanking off the waiter. Foods lush like but still. Cheers Harry!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 243cherryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

God afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you enjoyed the food and that Harry your server took good care of you through out your visit.
We will look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Simon provided the best service I’ve ever had, would highly recommend, deserves a raise! He was the best tell him

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bradonk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that Simon your server provided the best service that you have ever had ! We shall be sure to pass on your kind feedback to him !
We will look forward to your next visit with us !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We are new to Newcastle and were given vouchers to Tomahawk by some friends to celebrate a birthday. It was amazing, service from Harry was brilliant and the food was delicious!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank johannas287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you came to celebrate a birthday dining with us and that you found the food to be delicious ! and also that your server Harry gave you brilliant service !
We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Our first time visiting tomahawk and it did not disappoint. Beautiful food, beautiful drinks and we were looked after exceptionally by the lovely Charlie, who could not do enough for us! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 386victoriaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent first time dining experience with us and that it did not disappoint, and that you found the food and drinks to be beautiful and that Charlie your server was lovely and could not do enough for you !
We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.