We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous service”

Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle
Ranked #103 of 1,227 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$55
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialist city steak restaurant situated in the heart of Newcastle Quayside, serving up the finest Himalayan salt dry-aged steaks, Yorkshire Wagyu and other great locally sourced meat, fish & vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

The steaks are decent but other things can be hit and miss and the service is consistently utterly appalling.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank snookersammy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your steaks and found them to be decent, but are very sorry to hear that yo were disappointed by the service, we always strive to serve not only the best quality produce available but also deliver exceptional customer service to all our guests so our apologies if this was not the case on your visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Food was outstanding, plenty of taste good variation of sides, hard not to get what you want.
Service was ok when it come to getting served with a drink, waited 25 minutes for a drink and also heard several other customers complain of the long wait, won’t return “been there done it” but will recommend

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank travel4love88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us and that you found the food to be outstanding and you had plenty to choose from .
We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Came for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Absolutely amazing food and service. Lovely atmosphere couldn’t recommend enough!!! Will be back very soon!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank suziecard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very pleased to hear that you came to celebrate a special occasion dining with us and that you found the food to be absolutely amazing alongside the service and atmosphere !
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

First time visit here,the food was very nice and drinks,polite staff and friendly,i felt safe aswell,i recommend it if your in the area,i called in due to me doing the toon tour bus it was near the bus stop.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent first time visiting with us and that you found the food and drinks to be very nice and that you found our team were polite and friendly !
We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

Great service from our server Mark and excellent food and wine would definitely come again! 5 starts from us !

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank niamhh965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent meals with us and that you found the food and wine to be excellent and also that you received great service from your server Mark !
We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tomahawk Steakhouse Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.