We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Newcastle
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here on Saturday 2nd September for a friends wedding. Staff were very helpful, room was beautiful and everything I needed.
The food and venue for the wedding evening was amazing and I was very impressed.
Had the full breakfast the next morning.
Very impressed

Room Tip: 107 and odd numbers on that floor are over the entrance and patio for drinking/smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Jude H

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star rating.

We are delighted you enjoyed your friends wedding and were impressed with our facilities and service.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Lovely hotel, meals were good we ate in the bar , thought the restaurant was a bit pricey, breakfast is buffet style with plenty choice. Leisure facilities look lovely but didn't have time to use them. Rooms are nice and clean only issue would of preferred just a kettle not the coffee machine that we couldn't get to work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyr614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear lesleyr614

I was so pleased to read your excellent 5 star review on your recent stay here at Village Newcastle.
I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Unfortunately we unknowingly stayed during a 80,s Theme night which rather spoilt our quiet weekend away.
Hotel was busy till after 1AM with people milling about outside our bedroom.
Breakfast was very good and the hotel has ample parking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TOMinRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear TOMinRedcar

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

Thank you for your constructive comments. I have taken note of them and am looking into them in more detail. It is from feedback that guests give us that allow us to try and improve service at the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were put in a handicapped room, had not requested one, however, had we needed one it was very well presented. Beds comfortable, room large. Ate dinner in Buck. Too much food, sharing one entree would have more than enough. Food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithcb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear judithcb2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your constructive comments.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Really nice stay, the staff were lovely. The reception area was immaculate, Starbucks is very handy
The sauna and steam room were brilliant, the pool was OK, however be sure to check the children's timetable.
Overall a very lovely break!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1225YAangelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear P1225YAangelan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
7.2 km away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,078 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
890 reviews
12.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,069 reviews
9.1 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,491 reviews
9.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Newcastle

Address: IO The Silverlink North, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0BY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#14 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: RM214 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Newcastle is ideally located to enjoy the full range of attractions in a vibrant city of Newcastle and just 4 miles from the coast. Sample the famous nightlife, or step back in time to one of the many historical attractions such as the Medieval Castle or Tyne Bridge. Newcastle also has it all on the cultural front, offering a range of art galleries, such as the new world class Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art. Village Hotel Newcastle has 157 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Village Hotel And Leisure Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing