We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$95
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$41
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kensington House Aparthotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,112)
Filter reviews
3,113 results
Traveller rating
1,302
927
538
209
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
927
538
209
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesbusiness parkthe upper deckclub roomwhitley baysauna and steam roomswimming poolsky tvcoffee machinegreat facilitieslovely hotelself serviceexcellent stayshort breakbusiness trippleasant staynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 3,113 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Lovely hotel, meals were good we ate in the bar , thought the restaurant was a bit pricey, breakfast is buffet style with plenty choice. Leisure facilities look lovely but didn't have time to use them. Rooms are nice and clean only issue would of preferred just a kettle not the coffee machine that we couldn't get to work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyr614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear lesleyr614

I was so pleased to read your excellent 5 star review on your recent stay here at Village Newcastle.
I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Unfortunately we unknowingly stayed during a 80,s Theme night which rather spoilt our quiet weekend away.
Hotel was busy till after 1AM with people milling about outside our bedroom.
Breakfast was very good and the hotel has ample parking

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TOMinRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear TOMinRedcar

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

Thank you for your constructive comments. I have taken note of them and am looking into them in more detail. It is from feedback that guests give us that allow us to try and improve service at the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were put in a handicapped room, had not requested one, however, had we needed one it was very well presented. Beds comfortable, room large. Ate dinner in Buck. Too much food, sharing one entree would have more than enough. Food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithcb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear judithcb2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your constructive comments.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Really nice stay, the staff were lovely. The reception area was immaculate, Starbucks is very handy
The sauna and steam room were brilliant, the pool was OK, however be sure to check the children's timetable.
Overall a very lovely break!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear P1225YAangelan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at the Village on a Saturday night, as my boyfriend had a competition in the area starting early on the Sunday. We booked the Village as it was decently priced (£65 or so for a Saturday night) and we use our local one for the gym/pool so know that part is OK.

It was an extra £5 to use the pool, which wasn't really all that clear - but not the end of the world. Our room was the problem. The bed was pretty tiny and not all that comfortable, guessing it was a double rather than anything bigger - and only one quite pathetic flat pillow each, no spares. It was also *loud*. I'm a very heavy sleeper so had taken the reviews on here with a pinch of salt, but even I struggled. On the 3rd floor we could hear the thumping disco word for word until 1am, assuming it was a wedding, and then gangs of rude and loud guests parading up and down the corridors until the early hours. Really not good enough, if you're going to have functions on site you have to have rooms with decent sound proofing. At the end of the day, you stay in a hotel for a nights sleep - so I can't give a better review seeing as we didn't get one!

On the positive side, plenty of free parking and on-site Starbucks is a plus. Room service food was good and quick, and staff we saw were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank savagenoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear savagenoodles

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

I was disappointed to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. I have taken note of them and am looking into them in more detail.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you have encountered please contact me direct to discuss Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com. It is from feedback that guests give us that allow us to try and improve service at the hotel

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews