We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kensington House Aparthotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$84
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$44
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
367
249
83
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
249
83
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelcomfort packagebudget hoteladd onsgreat locationstayed hereone nightno windowrooms are smalldean streetwi fiair concity centrebars and restaurantsminute walkdouble bednight life
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just want to say we had a great stay in easyHotel Newcastle. The staff Jonathan and Dumaz were very friendly and helpful and made our stay a great experience. The room was very clean and we couldn’t ask for anything more

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at easyHotel Newcastle.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and found us to be an ideal place to stay whilst in Newcastle. Staff members Jonathan and Dumaz will be thrilled to hear that they had a positive impact and you found them friendly and helpful.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucy
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Hi.
I have recently booked three recent stays at your hotel in Newcastle. February 23rd booked with Expedia two people over 60 years of age allocated 3rd floor only one towel in room and safe not working. After trekking up to the third floor only to do it all again to get another towel. I got towel and girl on reception said she would sort safe out. Safe still not working but gave up as couldnt be bothered with stairs again.
March 9th-11th booked direct with easy hotel. Told lift not working again given 4th floor. 1 towel in room back down stairs again !!
March 11th booked direct with easyhotel confirmation number 97196330.4th floor again no lift.
Would have thought as at least a tiny gesture to give us the tv or wifi to compensate.
Absolutely nothing.
Kind regards
Paul Hundrup

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phuntoonraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Let me start firstly by apologising for the inconvenience caused by our lift being out of order. I'm sure you can appreciate, sometimes these things do happen and they're a little out of our hands and we got our lift back up and running as quickly as we possibly could. We tried our best under the circumstances to accommodate the best we could with all staff members happily carrying guests luggage should they require so we're sorry to hear this wasn't sufficient.

All our rooms come provided with one towel and another towel provided on check in so we apologise if this was not the case during your stay.

We like to think we are doing something right as you chose to stay with us on numerous occasions so we really hope you will give us the chance to show you exactly what we're capable of and stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location near all the bars and restaurants. Our room was very clean and we couldn't ask for anything more. On check in we were welcomed by a very friendly, handsome and well built young man Jonathan. He helped us a lot and thank you so much. We will be coming back and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on 23.03.2018. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. In the perfect location to get out and see Newcastle city centre, great for the price!

Lucy who checked me in was very welcoming and professional. Karen also assisted me during my visit, pointing out good locations to eat and interesting places to see. Having staff who are knowledgeable about the city is always an asset! When I got back from my day, the staff even wished me a goodnight!

Tldr: Clean, good location, friendly staff, free information advice all for such a cheap price! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your recent stay with us.

At easyHotel, we want to offer all our guests the option of exploring all Newcastle has to see without having to worry about breaking the bank with the costs of accommodation. This however does not mean we compromise on quality and customer service so we're thrilled to see this was evident during your stay with us. Karen and Lucy in particular will be so pleased to read your kind comments knowing they made such an impact to your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Really good budget hotel,stayed overnight for a concert,clean modern rooms,towels hairdryer, only slight improvements bed a bit high (I am quite short lol) and needed another pillow(but maybe if I asked I would of got one)near bars and restaurants and felt secure there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank qwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyGM, Guest Service Assistant at easyHotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi Qwara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, we really do pride ourselves on our clean rooms and central location without the huge price tag attached. Our staff are available 24/7 and would have been more than happy to provide additional pillows had you required them.

We hope to see you again soon and with an additional pillow hopefully get that 5* :)

Kind Regards,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews