We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
119
20
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
20
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent beercouple who runconvivial atmospheregood selection of alesenglish hotellovely friendly hotelfull englishabbey ruinsa small car parkreal alefreshly cooked breakfastbed and breakfastbiscuitsrooms are comfortablepower showerhigh streethome from home
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great accommodation in a good location. Breakfast was of a good quality and was cooked to order. Staff friendly and owner clearly looking after his establishment. My husband enjoyed the ales on offer and a lovely atmosphere in the bar. Only a 10 minute walk from kenilworth castle and great walks in the vicinity. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahrichards71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Delightful Inn of a very high standard. Accommodation exceedingly comfortable with quality toiletries. Breakfast with a variety of choices served by warm staff. Village delightful with good selection of establishments for great food.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jill-Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

From the outside i didnt recognise it as a pub, obviously it looks like an old bakery. Visited this pub whilst on cricket tour with 15 others. Easily managed to fit into the bar (there is a separate room to the left which we were able to fit into). Good choice of ales, and managed to accommodate an eclectic mix of drinks from cider, lager and gin and tonic. Friendly service. Would love to visit again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Q8617WUhelenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was somewhat of a memory trip for me as I came from Kenilworth and used to sit in here when it was Fancotts bakery many years ago. The little room has been done out beautifully and seems to be a favourite of the local older generation, there's no blasting music just the hum of people talking in a very relaxed atmosphere and the beer (Whitstable Bay) was the clearest pint I've ever seen and excellent taste. There are also rooms here a little more expensive than your average but I imagine well worth it though not sure what if any parking there is. It is however in the process of being sold so hope that there won't be any changes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Old Bakery for 1 night to attend a family wedding at Kenilworth Castle. 2 double rooms which were extremely comfortable, fresh and spotlessly clean. Very friendly atmosphere and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from all freshly cooked. We were also able to have a drink in the bar area after our return from the wedding. All in all a very pleasant stay in a delightful part of Kenilworth within walking distance to the castle and town centre. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews