We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of The Old Bakery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenilworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Bakery
Ranked #2 of 8 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference at university of Warwick. The room was very comfortable, breakfasts outstanding (high quality, locally sourced ingredients) and the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. If you're interested in archaeology or history, it's a great spot, just over the road from the abbey ruins and 5 mins walk to kenilworth castle. The owners were also able to point me in the direction of some great local running routes. Highly recommended and I will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ksren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for The Old Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Home cooked specials served early evening Mondays only with the best kept beers in town - never disappointed in 5 years (except once they ran out before we arrived!!) Staff always friendly and helpful

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank keanclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Been a long time since i have been in the pub. Great relaxed atmosphere and good beer. The guys behind the bar are very friendly and helpful. Next time i intend to stay for abit longer and may even try the B & B as it gets great reviews.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iain Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in the Old Bakery now a few times, and it was always a pleasure. The hosts are extremely friendly and warm hearted.
Ok, the bathrooms are a little old and small, but hey - it is an old house and you just love the atmosphere and style.
The breakfast is freshly prepared, in the evening you can enjoy a nice drink.
Would always stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovley small hotel,room a good size,breakfast very tasty cooked by owner.The owners and all their staff made us very welcome.Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay in the area.Stayed late November

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.0 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
272 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
3.3 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
381 reviews
1.4 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bakery

Address: 12 High Street, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range: RM970 - RM1,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying overnight in the immaculate accommodation or enjoying a drink in the relaxed friendly bar you will experience a warm welcome and level of service at The Old Bakery you rarely find, in this era of faceless hotel chains and conveyor belt service. We are situated in the old town part of Kenilworth near Kenilworth Castle, Stoneleigh Park and the University of Warwick. We are particular about our accommodation, proud of our freshly cooked breakfasts and passionate about our bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing