We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chained French restaurant ”
Review of Cafe Rouge

Cafe Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located just a stone's throw from the train station, Café Rouge Stratford is serving up a little slice of Parisian life... rich red curtains, theatre walls with bespoke Rouge graphics, Shakespearean quotes and gorgeous French posters. Make your celebrations that extra bit special and book our private dining room with no hire charge, and if you fancy dining al fresco we've got two fantastic gardens - perfect for a cappuccino or a leisurely glass of wine.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Located near Avon bank garden and town Centre .

Though it's a chain restaurant, its nice little red front door design look very unique and stylish.

Lots traditional French dishes with reasonable prices. Cooked to order and acceptable waiting time

Staff is initiative and cheeful

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cancer1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

I have just enjoyed a wonderful birthday meal at The Cafe Rouge in Stratford Upon Avon. The food was amazing. The ribeye steak was cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly, especially Sam who offered us a complementary glass of prosecco after finding out it was my birthday. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We enjoyed a pleasant meal served by very efficient and friendly waiters.

We had the 2 course option for £12.95, which although has a very limited choice, was tasty and filled a gap.

We upgraded ourselves and had sweet and coffee!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Superhoopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Lunch for nine at Café Rouge was excellent and the staff were both helpful and efficient. The accept Gourmet Society discounts for up to 10 people. Right near the river and the Royal Shakespeare Theatre.

Reasonable menu with options to suit all and food to please everyone. If in the area again I would always return.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelaghmay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We visited for an evening meal in October (whilst visiting Stratford) and were so impressed with the food and service, that we made a return visit in January. Once again, food was top notch and the service was friendly and welcoming. It feels like the staff here actually enjoy meeting and greeting their customers, and they have a great attitude which leaves you feeling like you've been somewhere special.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank CNSHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Cafe Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing