We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
DSC02031.JPG
DSC02033.JPG
DSC02034.JPG
DSC02035.JPG
DSC02036.JPG
DSC02040.JPG
DSC02042.JPG
DSC02065.JPG
DSC02053.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karengaze
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Lysander Court
My daughter and I stayed some 15years
Earlier for her 21st birthday
The accommodation was superb attention to
detail was excellent.
The location is the best ! I will definitely
be recommending to family & friends.
RSC. The Merchant of Venice was fantastic
Next a full day of Shakespeare !!!
Definitely return.
Karen Gaze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vh001
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, ideal for exploring Stratford”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The best aspect of this accommodation is definitely the location. It's right in the centre of town, only few minutes walk from the theatre, shops, bars and restaurants. It is absolutely ideally located to explore stratford but is also easy to get out of the town and explore around and the two parking spaces make this really easy to do with a car. The gated parking/entrance makes it feel very safe.

The accommodation itself was very clean and spacious enough for our needs. It was also really nice and warm which in November was important! The only criticism we had was that the hot water runs out rather quickly. There is a notice saying to leave enough time for the hot water to heat up again between each large usage but we didn't consider one shower to be large usage...apparently it is! So one hot and one cold shower on the first morning!

Compared to what else is available in/around stratford it was good value for money and we'd definitely recommend No4 Lysander Court!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill N
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ideally situated/secure free parking”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal situation with secure parking. Well equipped and furnished to high standard offering a very comfortable stay. Kitchen possibly ready for refurbishment but still immaculately clean.
Surprised to find blankets not duvets on beds, but still slept well.
Wi-fi access easy but why not free? Overall, the plus points far outweighed the minus points. A great self catering property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: position
Liked least: blankets not duvets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Dear Mr N
Thanks for your kind and fair comments, each year www try to improve our properties, the refurbishing of an entire kitchen may take a little time but it will be done , in the meantime we shall endeavor to maintain our best standard of cleanliness and presentation of equipment .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a city break within walking distance of all facilities.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lysander Court for three nights in December, for Christmas shopping and theatre trips. The property is centrally located, with secure parking for the car (which was then not required again until we left). It is also within walking distance of the rail station, for those arriving by public transport. The mews house is on three levels, so one has to be energetic! Recently refurbished lounge/dining area. The fitted kitchen is getting a little worn, and probably next on the list for refurbishment, but it is well equipped. Two very comfortable and well-furnished bedrooms, double and twin, to hotel standards, and a bath/shower room. Oodles of hot water in the sink or basin, but it struggled a bit in the shower and bath during our visit in very cold weather. The owners are nearby though and will respond to any problems; a phone is provided for guests to contact them and they called shortly after our arrival to check that we had arrived, everything was as expected and that the place was warm enough.
We enjoyed most of all being able to walk to the theatre and having such a wonderful range of shops within easy reach - unlike home in Mid Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: The broken kitchen cupboard door!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2013
Dear Mr Crowther
Thank you for having taken the trouble and time to post your commnets on to Trip Adviser, we have appreciated your fair opinion and we shall work to remedy and mantain our standard. I look forward to be of service to uou in a not too distant future.

Best regard

Val Mellini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanSGlos
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, Amazing, Superb!”
Reviewed 18 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010

No 4 Lysander Court is the best place to stay in Stratford-upon-Avon. The accommodation is clean, warm, very homely, secure and extremely central.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing