We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
getaroom.comUS$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
678
769
469
187
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
678
769
469
187
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistrot pierre the river car park excellent location town centre alveston manor lovely hotel rsc theatre enjoyable stay weekend break one night stay evening meal full english bear stratford pub footbridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Kate on reception was so friendly and helpful. She provided a map and recommended attractions to visit. We dined at Bistro Pierre (adjoined to the hotel) for breakfast and an evening meal. We was pleasantly surprised as we had read poor reviews. The breakfast was really lovely and on the second morning it was a little slower but expected as it was really busy. The waitresses were really friendly. Overall we couldn't fault the hotel or restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harchl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Very good location near the river & within walking distance from the town centre. Had to pay £5 per day for parking. Had to ask for our complimentary bottles of water. Had to book for breakfast which is very unusual. We had a choice of 7.30 or 10am!!! The room was very good, spacious & clean, with a fine view of the car park! The shower was bit of an experience as you had to turn it right up to get any heat. It felt like being caught in a tropical rainstorm, but worse. The hot tap in the wash basin was scaldingly hot.
We didn’t eat dinner as the menu was not to our taste. The food at breakfast was mixed, some of it was good, some distinctly average. The staff were efficient & friendly, though rushed off their feet.
Overall a very good stay, but there is room for improvement.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Stayed one night ,staff pleasant good location Room was a big disappointment wasn’t what was advertised when booking it was a room for disabilities had wash room with chair ,rails tall toilet and emergency pull cords .the Bathroom was absolutely disgusting and needed a good bleaching ,Breakfast was fine ,but not hot enough .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenhX6538WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We stayed two nights here and had a nice time. The staff are helpful but things are clearly a bit difficult. No linen changes or tea/coffee supplies top-ups so that staff stay out of your rooms. Great if that’s what you want but not so good if you like that side of hotel service. Catering is a problem - they are struggling to get enough staff. The location is excellent and we love walking along the river, which is super easy. The hotel is somewhat past its best and could do with a whole load of refurbishment. But I felt the price we paid was fair for what we got.
Also, fairly poor on the covid protection front. Staff not in masks and almost no guests wore masks.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the bins, which get collected early in the morning!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FirenzeMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

The Swan's Nest is perfectly located in the centre of Stratford. The room we had was spacious, clean and apparently recently been refurbished. The staff were very pleasant & helpful in both the Hotel & the restaurant ( excepting one -I think French- waitress who was rather rude & surly) Breakfast very good. A bit disappointed that The Bear pub was not open. Common parts of hotel need a bit of attention, particularly the carpets. Overall can recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews