We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
98
64
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
64
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shop on site bus stop lovely site motor home dog walking field the shower toilet block shower facilities the river good size lovely walk stayed for one night warden caravan bonds dishwashing stratford taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Dodwell Park on the first leg of our trip to the Lakes, the greeting on arrival was excellent and the personal service showing us where to fill our water and allowing to decide whether we drove in or reversed in was first class. The shower and toilet blocks were always clean as was the dish wash area although they never seemed to be "closed for cleaning". Very pleased with facilities and will re-visit when in Stratford. Excellent Staff thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marksP6848FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

What a lovely family friendly site, well maintained and very accommodating. Within walking distance of Stratford upon Avon (about 2.5 miles 40 minutes walk) Bonds Antique Centre and a lovely cafe 200 metres away.
Dodwell Camp Site facilities always very clean would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janhA277PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Wardens was really helpful and friendly on arrival. (They are the winter Wardens arrived just that week).
Pitches weren’t level, but that didn’t concern us.
On hard pitch.
Toilet block very clean and more than adequate.
10mins drive from town. Used local taxis. All amenities with little shop on site all following Covid compliance. Would happily pitch up there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Toilet block.closed but regulars had a key code entry which is totally unfair!! The only level ground is by entrance and there are only 2 spaces. Caravans crammed in and no distance between them,children running round site into late evening and dogs not on leads. Not a good site to stay as not level anywhere.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carolynmythika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We found the communication prior to arrival first class. We were delayed with our arrival but not an issue. Emailed back immediately to out our minds at rest. Our pitch details were left on the door of the office for our arrival.

The site was clean and tidy. We did I iislly think we had no electricity point until we realised they are just more spaced out. We had to raise the RV on one side due to uneven site but there were loads of bricks supplied in case. The site was quiet albeit busy when we arrived with a well stocked shop and managed to replace our gas bottle too. There is a good dog exercising field which our labradoodle loved to chase around for exercise. We also had friends visit which we were unsure could happen, but they have set up guidelines and track and trace process to ensure this can still happen. Some of our cycling friends also asked if they could park up and leave their vehicles for the duration of our Sunday ride (about 4 hours) which was accommodated with a smile. On the Saturday we cycled into Stratford upon Avon for the start of our ride which took less than 15 minutes. All in all we were delighted with the friendliness of this site and their efforts to accommodate our needs Inc our 9m RV. Thank you to the staff of Dodwell Park

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pipc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews