We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
95
64
28
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
64
28
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shop on site bus stop lovely site motor home dog walking field the shower toilet block shower facilities the river good size lovely walk stayed for one night warden caravan bonds dishwashing stratford taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This site is blessed by the fact it has 2 wonderful wardens (Paul and sally) I honestly can say I have never met people so kind and helpful. Me and my dog spent the weekend there, the toilet block and facilities are immaculate. Plenty of space between pitches and room for an awning. There is an on site shop which has all the essentials. Plenty of lighting around the site.
There also is a large dog walking area within a short walk down the drive from the camp site - perfect for my dog who loves a good run.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nikkitac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice site very close to Stratford and Bidford. Good Hard standing pitches clean toilets and showers. Lovely lady on reception who checked us in on arrival. 5 star for customer service to the lovely lady warden shame about the man/husband.
Paid £9 for our small dog for three nights only to be rudely shouted at by the warden (man) who come storming out the office and abruptly said "Dog Walk Down There". Considering the dog walk area was a muddy quagmire it wasn't practical for us all we wanted to do was quickly walk our dog around on the path to let him do his business clean it up and return back to our caravan but felt watched 24/7 he really wasn't pleasant at all and should maybe take a course In general manners on how to speak to customers.

Room tip: Avoid taking a dog
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Dodwell Park on the first leg of our trip to the Lakes, the greeting on arrival was excellent and the personal service showing us where to fill our water and allowing to decide whether we drove in or reversed in was first class. The shower and toilet blocks were always clean as was the dish wash area although they never seemed to be "closed for cleaning". Very pleased with facilities and will re-visit when in Stratford. Excellent Staff thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marksP6848FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

What a lovely family friendly site, well maintained and very accommodating. Within walking distance of Stratford upon Avon (about 2.5 miles 40 minutes walk) Bonds Antique Centre and a lovely cafe 200 metres away.
Dodwell Camp Site facilities always very clean would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janhA277PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Wardens was really helpful and friendly on arrival. (They are the winter Wardens arrived just that week).
Pitches weren’t level, but that didn’t concern us.
On hard pitch.
Toilet block very clean and more than adequate.
10mins drive from town. Used local taxis. All amenities with little shop on site all following Covid compliance. Would happily pitch up there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews