We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic cuisine ”

Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 28/05
20:00
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Loxley’s Restaurant & Wine Bar is an independently owned, family run business based in the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

As with so many buildings in Stratford Loxleys is a charming warren of beams and nooks and crannies, full of character and history. The atmosphere was vibrant and the service was excellent by Abby throughout. My game starter was meaty and earthy, served with a lovely sourdough and sweet fruity chutney, the main of lamb was succulent and pink with a nicely done dauphinous potato. My wife's risotto was a little too Al dente and under seasoned- and a little too stodgy. There was a good dessert in the chocolate fondant and the cheese menu was superb with the opportunity to choose a selection of your favourite cheeses.

A good evening and worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank finedinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 5,828 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022

With the two years that the hospitality business has had it's really important to share the word and support restaurants so I would recommend a visit to Loxleys.
My wife & I were in Stratford for a trip to the RSC and so popped in early for the fixed price menu. We had both been drawn to the same dish; Pork & fennel ragu with rigatoni We weren't disappointed. It was delicious. Really tasty.
The sauce was delicious with the tanginess of the tomatoes mixing beautifully with the pork, which worked so perfectly with the fennel.
For pudding I had the sticky toffee pudding which I was worried I would regret if I was then going to sit through 3 hours of Shakespeare afterwards, but it was so light and not too sweet. My wife's creme brûlée similarly was very light and the perfect end to the meal.
All in all the food was excellent and at a reasonable price, plus the service was friendly and quick.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank RJConwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

Spent a wonderful evening in Loxley's. The atmosphere was welcoming, friendly, and relaxing. The service was professional and first-class. The food was well presented and tasty. I loved the chicken wings with blue cheese dip! Suzanne was efficient, polite, and attentive, a total professional. First-class all round. We will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q4236ZLpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

First Class! The staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great, the food was delicious, We had a ribeye and the lamb followed by a cheeseboard! Two bottles of wine, The price was very reasonable for the quality.
We’ll definitely return next time we’re visiting from North Wales.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank johnfG2192DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Spent a wonderful evening in Loxleys. The atmosphere is relaxing, professional and nothing too much trouble. Our waitress Kate was very efficient , polite and attentive. The food was beautifully presented . I had the sea bream which was the best ever. Top class all round. Thank you Loxleys.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank annejQ5598MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Loxley's Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.