We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super short break in a modern, comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Deborah B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super short break in a modern, comfortable lodge.”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Oak Tree Lodge and particularly liked the open plan style and outdoor space. The breakfast bar and stools were a hit with our children aged 12 and 9 however for younger children a small dining table may be safer.
The lodge is perfectly situated for visiting various places of interest including Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. There are also several National Trust properties to visit in the region. The Hatton Arms serves simple but excellent quality food and the terrace isideally positioned to enjoy views of the canal and lochs.
We would recommend this property to others and wouldn't hesitate to re-book ourselves if we chose to visit the area again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan style and outdoor space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zpumfrey
West sussex
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a 3 night stay 4 adults 2 children under 1. Was plenty of room. Very clean and had everything you needed was nice and warm. Travel cot provided was in excellent condition. Clean enough for the babies to crawl around. Wasn't far from Warwick and Stratford and nice pub at the end of the road. The welcome pack was a nice touch and throughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessRB
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Oak Tree Lodge for three nights and had a really lovely time. The cottage was clean, comfortable and fitted out with everything you could need. The bed in the main room was very comfortable (I often have problems with my back). The open plan layout and the nearby horses were brilliant for a young toddler and all the attractions we wanted to visit were within 20 minutes of the cottage. We went to Warwick, Stratford and Hatton Adventure World which were all excellent. Most importantly for us it was a lovely, peaceful location with no noisy neighbours so we could completely relax. We'd definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy61
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and quite!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very central for reaching all the places we wanted to visit. Lots of National Trust places around and reached within 20 - 45 minutes. Very clean and spacious. Lots of cutlery and crockery. Beds comfy. No neighbours except the horses and rabbits. Quite difficult to find so we had to ring the owner and he gave us directions to the 'gate'. Nice pub in walking distance which is down the lane. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldH690...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, peaceful and handy for surrounding area”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Everything was tip top and I loved the peaceful ambience. I will definitely stay there again - highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.