We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and amazing food.”
Review of Sweet Chillies

Sweet Chillies
Ranked #75 of 2,464 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sweet Chillies is a stylish Indian restaurant on Yardley Wood Road in Birmingham. Its sleek interior – featuring chocolate brown leather banquettes, lilac napkins and fresh flowers – has a cosmopolitan ambience making it a popular place for dates and chic get-togethers. The innovative food at Sweet Chillies is prepared without artificial colours, stocks or additives, and all the spices are freshly ground on the premises. Signature dishes include the Malibu narial exotic – lamb cooked in a fruity sauce with coconut and Malibu liqueur; the Shah chocolate korma – chicken braised in a chocolate sauce and cooked with almonds and coconut powder; and the more traditional Sweet Chillies barsaat cooked with prawns, mushrooms, tomatoes, spring onions and coriander.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent tasty food, with a fantastic service. no matter how busy they are Jay the manager is a real asset to this business and will always finds time to come over to check you are happy with everything. We have never had a bad meal. . Iqbal the owner will listen to how you prefer your food cooked and delivers exactly what you asked for every time. The quality and the portions are excellent value for money. i would highly recommend this restaurant, you will not be disappointed. i am looking forward to my next visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank petesC1924JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Petes,

We highly appreciate your kind review! Very glad to know that you loved our food and service. We always strive to provide the best food experience for all our patrons based on their tastes and preferences and glad that we met your expectations fully. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food and drinks, great and very speedy service from Jay and team, great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank Quest06623240661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind review! WE are very glad to know that you had a great time with us and that you loved our delicious food and prompt service. We love nothing more than providing a pleasant food experience for all our lovely customers.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Best Indian food i've had in ages!! So fresh, hot and great portion sizes!! Even gifted us a 2021 notebook:) Thanks guys!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Dear Beth,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our top-class food service. We always strive to provide the best food experience for all our valued patrons.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Accidentally double ordered, phoned them to make sure and had the other cancelled, came sooner then it said, the polite young man who delivered the food did a great job.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Callum8757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear Callum,

We are very glad to hear that you loved our friendly and prompt delivery service and delicious food. We love nothing more than providing a great food experience for all our patrons. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

A friend and I visited the restaurant tonight.
The food and service are second to none.
I would recommend booking to ensure they can accommodate you to avoid disappointment.
I would highly recommend Sweet Chillies, the meat main dishes are absolutely delicious.
Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Stephen,


We are very glad to hear that you loved our top-class service and delicious food. We love nothing more than providing a great dining experience for all our guests based on their tastes and preferences and are very happy to have met your expectations. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Chillies also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Sweet Chillies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.