We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint Pauls House(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
233
175
80
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
175
80
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjam houseco opcity centrenearby ncp car parkjewellery quartertravel lodgebarclaycard arenaroom was cleanminute walkall you can eatrooms are basicsaturday nightpleasant staygreat showerfamily roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness and courtesy of KLUYRUL in the dining room. He did everything he could to make us comfortable, finding us a table and advising us on what was available

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 399tish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from 2 nights at this travelodge, travelling with my daughter and daughter in law. The hotel is ideally situated equidistant from the centre of Birmingham and the Barclaycard arena where we were seeing the Strictly Tour.
Staff were really welcoming and helpful, offering directions and information about parking concessions (£15 instead of £50 at the NCP two minutes walk away).
The room was very hot when we arrived but the heating was easy to control. Plenty of hot water in the shower and decent towels!
Did not have breakfast so could not comment on this.
This was our third visit to this hotel and we will return on our next trip to Birmingham!
Thank you Travelodge.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JP7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday 13th in a family room
Very good size, bathroom alittle small but for 1 night it was ok. The rest of my family stayed too we all thought the staff were lovely very helpful, we had breakfast on the Sunday which I have to say I wasn’t expecting much but for the price we paid it sorted us out. Again lovely staff checking all was ok.
The bar is open 24hrs which shocked me again the staff lovely.. ordered pizza for my son very nice.. great stay thanks all.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lls1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The stay in Travelodge was very comfortable and priced reasonably. You are greeted with welcoming staff too and overall the hotel is clean and inviting. There was no noise from inside the hotel, but the window was open slightly (when we arrived late at night, which we did not notice), and we were woken from the workmen outside (Totally our fault, but apart from that - can't complain!!)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Veena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Excellent value, easy to book, basic, but all you need. 10 minutes from city centre, very convenient. In middle of old Birmingham, interesting canal walk. No issues, does what it says on the can.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews