We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$89
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$93
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
242
175
81
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
175
81
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjam houseco opcity centrenearby ncp car parkjewellery quartertravel lodgebarclaycard arenaroom was cleanminute walkall you can eatrooms are basicsaturday nightpleasant staygreat showerfamily roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Its a Travelodge, you know what you will get, basic hotel, basic room, average breakfast.

This is probably one of the older Travelodges but it was clean and the bed comfortable. Service at reception was slow but good at breakfast.

Location average.

OK for a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Central Newhall Street hotel.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our high standard of cleanliness that we strive for and that you you were overly pleased with the service by our friendly hotel staff.

Your feedback is invaluable and we will be sure to pass this onto the relevant departments.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your comments and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The staff were really great, the food was good and bed was comfy. All round nice stay in a great location. Really good selection of restaurants nearby and close enough to walk to the station without much trouble

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed here with friends, after a day and night in Birmingham. This hotel isn't the mist central travelodge has to offer but its more near to coleman row area. Its a short 5-10 minute ride depending on traffic into town. There is a car park on the next street which is 7.50 you can get a card from the reception to discount the parking cost. There is also a co-op next door which is handy. The rooms were clean and spacious, had a tv, radiator, hangers and tea and coffee facilities. I had a good nights sleep and wasn't disturbed by noise once which I think is good for a Saturday night. Free wifi available. Would stay here again, staff were very nice and friendly. The only think I can say is the vending machine wasn't working

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aegh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

For the past 4 years, we have been going to Moda and CHSI at Birmingham NEC.
I booked this hotel as it was good value for BB and Evening meal. We normally stay near Star City.
Arriving on a Saturday night and trying to locate the hotel using google maps was a nightmare... Thank God Birmingham has no Bus Lanes.... !!!! Eventually arrived and managed to find a free car parking space behind Gold building near Church. NCP car park costs a fortune...
Reception staff great and informed us about meal times etc..
You need your room card to enter lifts... Good for security...
Our room card did not work so my partner went back to reception and it was recharged...
We went down for dinner... 2 courses prepaid... Prawns fab!!! Chicken sh*** and sausages just as bad!
Back up to the room to watch TV..
I discovered a problem with the room.(222) Back to reception!!!
Now! I am a businesswoman with over 30 years experience running my own business. Life never runs smoothly and we will always face problems.
How we deal with these problems demonstrates the quality of service you are prepared to give... TRAVELODGE DESERVE 5***** We were immediately offered another room. My only complaints about the rooms are
1 They are too hot!!!
2 On both mornings at 7 am The CO-OP delivery man seems to take delight in slowly moving his numerous metal crates over the cobbles..... and because I'm menopausal and psycho...I need open windows!! so this form of torture hit the nail on the head....
2nd-night dinner was same as before... starter ok... Main Sh***
In conclusion, we really enjoyed our weekend especially the bar at end of the road.. "The Queens," I think.even though we needed to take out a mortgage to pay for a bottle of Bud and a glass of wine (we are Geordies who know where to get cheap drinks in the Toon)
In conclusion... Medioka hotel, in a great location... Credit to all the staff they alone deserve 5****. Like Arni says "I may be back!"

Room Tip: rooms facing the road may be quieter...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiegirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A nice clean hotel, good location, visited the hotel bar before going to a concert Aqib was very friendly and knowledgeable really made us welcome, advised us on some good deals and the desserts where fantastic.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews